A Search for Bliss by Charles Franklin

35617380It’s hard to rate a prequel short story, this is for sure. It is equally hard to write a full review on it. Therefore, although I received a review copy from the author in exchange for an honest review, I am going to talk about what I am excited for in the next book more than what actually happened in this book!

1. Anthony. I’m really interested to see what comes of him, his relationship with Arik and if he faces any cultural issues if he ends up growing up in a city where his original people are hated.
2. Arik. I already really like him as a character and I’m interested to see how he grows as a person and the affect Thomas has on him.
3. The relationships between Arik and his men were obviously important in this short story and I look forward to hopefully seeing more of that and learning more about the individual men as characters.

Basically, the characters really hooked me into this story. The world is also different to ours and I’m interested to explore more of that. This read kind of like a prologue or something or that sort, so I really don’t have anything else to say, but I do find myself wanting to read the main series now!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

