July TBR

on

My July TBR is way bigger than I would like, but oh well….

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 13.05.12

Lady Midnight and The Nest are both books that I am about 50 pages into, but they’re actually my lowest priority this month as the other books are all review copies. Lady Midnight is the first book in the Dark Artifices series, which takes place in the Los Angeles Institute after the events of City of Heavenly Fire. I have been listening to it on audiobook and reading the physical copy, so I don’t know what I’ll when I finally continue it. The Nest is an adult contemporary novel which follows a family who are relying on their brother’s trust fund which is now in danger.

I’m about 3% into If We Had No Winter, but I haven’t read any of the other books. If We Had No Winter is a new adult contemporary novel set in university.

The Angelbound books are all audiobook review copies, so that is what I’m most worried about getting read as audiobooks take quite a while to read. Luckily, I’m working in the city centre all of next week instead of going to school and I have about an hour commute each way, so I should hopefully be able to get some of those books listened to.

I don’t remember what Whispering Winds is about and all I know about The Buried Symbol is that a guy fakes his position in society.

All of these review copies need reviews going up before the end of July, so look out for them (probably in the last week, let’s be honest here). What are you reading this month?

Happy reading,

Keira x.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nel says:

    Definitely interested in your review for the Angelbound books. I’ve gotten a couple freebies through Bookbub but they’ve been on my list forever.

    Like

  2. I am curious to see your thoughts of The Nest. I’m still not sure what I think about it!

    Like

  3. I am also curious to see your thoughts on The Nest, that book has been calling me lately and may jump to my August TBR pile.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

