June Book Haul

Okay, so I may have acquired too many books this month.

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 12.51.19.png

Okay, so time for some general explanations.

#1: Slouch Witch, Born in Fire, Raised in Fire, Kiss of Steel, Heart of Iron and My Lady Quicksilver are all “guilty pleasure” reads which I bought and read immediately on my Kindle. Also, Kiss of Steel and My Lady Quicksilver were only 49p each. How could I resist!

#2: When Dimple Met Rishi was a pre-order, as was the Harry Potter book. The HP book was also, naturally, a repurchase as I already own many editions and have (obviously) read it before.

#3: I blame the airport for my purchase of The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a Fuck and Seeing What Others Don’t as I always seem to buy strange self-help or psychology books when I’m bored in an airport.

#4: There is actually a valid reason behind my purchasing Die Wanderapothekerin! I was in Germany at the beginning of the month and it’s way cheaper to buy German books there than in the UK, so I bought it whilst I was there to save money.

#5: Spellcaster is a review copy.

#6: I had to buy The Weight of Feathers in order to make an order worth £20 so I could buy a friend a card (curse Amazon’s add-on items).

#7: The only books I don’t have an excuse for are The Nest (which I also bought in an airport), History Is All You Left Me, Inside Out and Back Again and Naondel (which I bought whilst shopping with a friend).

Also, I did get rid of quite a few books this month as well, so it could have been worse!


What did you buy this month? Do you have as little self control as I do? Happy reading, Keira x.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nel says:

    I’ve read kiss of steel. I couldn’t get past the phonetics of one character so I didn’t continue with the series but I’d be interested in your review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Hmm, hopefully I can do one soonish!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. FranL says:

    I also got The Nest. I haven’t read it yet though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I think I’ve read about 50 pages and I’m definitely not going to read more of it for awhile- I have so many other things I need to read!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

