Seasons of Book Blogging Tag 2.0

on

Hello everyone! Today I decided to do the Seasons of Book Blogging Tag (obviously).

Now I’ve done this tag before, but it was a while ago, so I decided to do it again! This tag was created by J Bookish. You just answer the questions like in any normal tag, but you also talk about the best gift you’ve ever been given in your birthday month!


April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a over-hyped book.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 11.26.50.png

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I just didn’t like it and I’m not very good at explaining why, but basically I found the beginning boring and cliché, then middle very good and the ending unsatisfactory and inaccurate. I had resisted reading it for a while, but my friend finally essentially forced me to read it, saying that it was her favourite book…


May is the month when the flowers bloom. Name a book that was a 
pleasant surprise.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 11.35.32

Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare. I was convinced I didn’t like comedies and whilst I’m still highly particular, Beatrice and Benedick’s humour was so witty and spiteful that it absolutely hit the mark for me and it is now my favourite of the plays I’ve read so far by him (which are admittedly not very many at all).


June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like 
to read to relax.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 11.38.45

New Adult Urban Fantasy with a heavy side of romance (or just New Adult romance in general, but generally not contemporary). It’s fun, it’s quick to read and, more often than not, it’s hilarious.


July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that 
made you see fireworks.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 11.47.55.png

I like how American these categories are; it’s interesting to see how different people in different parts of the world see different months, especially different for me are June (where I have finals), July and November! Anyway, I will say A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. Everything about that book hurt and pleased simultaneously.


August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author
you think will be the next hottest thing.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 11.56.32.png

Jandy Nelson. She’s already quite well-known in bookish circles, but I feel like there is definitely more room for growth here… a couple more books, maybe a movie? Plus I just love I’ll Give You the Sun.


September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a required 
reading book that you actually enjoyed.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 12.00.47.png

The Giver by Lois Lowry. I read it in 7th Grade/ Year 8 and I absolutely love it. One of these days I will get around to picking up my own copy of the book. Actually, I might go and do that now.


October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you 
would love to dress up as for Halloween.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 12.09.10

Daenerys from A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin. Something about her. *shrugs*


November is the month when we're reminded how much we have to be 
thankful for. Choose one book you're grateful for reading.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 12.23.06.png

Rainbow Magic by Daisy Meadows. These were the books that I was so desperate to read that I forced myself to learn how to read to myself and then in my head so I didn’t have to wait for my mum to be free and then so I could read them faster. Thank you ❤


December is a time when friends and families come together and 
celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

I don’t really have one book that I would give as a gift: it all depends on the person and my relationship with them!

My birthday is also in December, so the best gift I ever received was my fluffy dressing gown and a pair of butterfly pyjama trousers. I got them both when I was 11 or so and I still basically live in them (in fact I’m wearing them as I type this)… this is when you realise that although your dress size has changed, you are still exactly the same height as you were aged 11… cries.


January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and 
if you've kept it or not!

One of my resolutions that I kept this year (because I haven’t been keeping plenty of them) was to mark half-stars down. It defies the rules of maths, but it makes my Goodreads average more accurate and makes those 4 and 5 stars more meaningful.


February is the month for relationships. Name your favourite book 
relationship: romantic, platonic or familial!

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 12.29.26.png

Oh, I cannot possibly pick just one! My “favourite” (I have too many favourites) romantic relationship is going to be Nina and Matthias from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I love their hatred to pieces. My favourite platonic relationship has to be Adam and Julian from A List of Cages by Robin Roe and my favourite familial relationship will be Hazel and Ben from The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black. P.S. There isn’t any fanart for A List of Cages yet, hence why there is a cover instead of a picture. Someone who is good at art, please get on that!


March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series
you would like to experience for the first time again.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 12.41.21.png

Harry Potter. Enough said.


Hmm, I know a lot of people have already done this tag, so I won’t tag anyone, but if you want to do it go ahead and leave me a link so I can read it! Happy reading, Keira x.

P.S. I didn’t repeat any authors OR series OR books this post! So proud of myself right now.

Leave a Reply

