Wouldn’t Want to be You | Countdown

Title-1.png

Hello everyone! You likely don’t remember this (or never knew it), but I invented my own segment on this blog called “Countdown” and it’s coming back! Basically, I’m going to countdown my top picks for a category. This time around it’s characters whose shoes I definitely don’t want to walk a mile in!


Copy of Best of Category-12Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 21.21.46

I feel sorry for Lucien and hope he gets his redemption… but to be so cowed or misguided or brutalised or scared… whatever he feels that makes him the way he is; I do not want to be that. I don’t want a horrible, vicious family, I do not want friends who force me to keep quiet. I just. Well, yes. Also, if you want to know my hopes for ACOWAR, let me know!


Copy of Best of Category-13Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 21.22.37

Yes, Warner is amazing and Juliette goes through so much character development in the story and what I say applies less at the end… but still. I am a very physical person- I get comfort from touch, so to not be able to touch or hug or anything would be painful and decimating for me. So yes, I would never trade places with Juliette, not ever.


Copy of Best of Category-14Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 21.21.54

I won’t say too much because… spoilers! However, Ascanio is a very troubled werehyena and his past is quite horrible. He has Aunt B now, but his helplessness and the way he acts to make up for what he has experienced and doesn’t have is devastatingly hopeless and upsetting.


Copy of Best of Category-15Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 21.21.38

Credence is abused, manipulated, terrorised and basically mistreated by everyone in his life. I never want that to happen to anybody. If you have read/seen Fantastic Beasts then you know what I mean.


Do you agree with me? What characters do you not want to ever share experiences with? Do you want a post on my ACOWAR hopes/predictions? Tell me! Happy reading, Keira x.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is such a cool post idea! I love it! Some characters just have the short end of the stick 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

