Cats are my favourite pet | Book Travelling Thursday

Title-2.png

Hello everyone! I have decided to start participating in Book Travelling Thursday, which is hosted by the amazing Catia and Danielle. You can find the Goodreads group here. This week’s theme is National Pet Day was a few days ago… choose a book that features your favorite pet. I decided to go for not my favourite pet in a book, but rather a book featuring my favourite pet-animal (which is a cat). Church from the Shadowhunters books fits the bill nicely and as City of Bones has the most editions, I picked that book to share!


Copy of Best of Category-5Screen Shot 2017-04-13 at 20.35.28

As my country is the UK and often has the same cover as the US, I decided to pick Germany as my own country for this one to make it more interesting, seeing as I did live in Germany up until last year and had lived there for 7+ years. Neither of these covers are great, but I prefer the German one because the US cover just looks like some kind of romance novel, which is false marketing.


Copy of Best of Category-6Screen Shot 2017-04-13 at 20.41.49

My favourite cover was hard to pick as there are a few gorgeous ones, but the new US cover, I feel, represents the book the best of my 3 top favourites. The Slovak edition however, is simply vile. Clary even has grey skin!


Do you agree with me on these covers? Happy reading, Keira x.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I definitely agree with you about the best and worst covers!! And yes that us one is false marketing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

