Will We Fly a Kite? | April TBR

on

Title

With the sunnier months upon us (its 25°C right now!) more and more contemporaries are making it into my reading! Also, I have readjusted (again, I know) some things to do with my TBR (which only partially affects this), which I should be doing a post on in the next few days, so this might look a little different to previous TBRs (aside from the genre thing) as there are A LOT less ARCs but a similar number of books.


Untitled design

  • If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo was my TBR Jar Challenge pick for this month (more on that in the aforementioned post-to-come). It is a YA Contemporary.
  • One Year Left by J. C. Robinson is an ARC- I was contacted by the author to see if I would like to receive an e-copy of her book in exchange for an honest review. It is a NA Contemporary.
  • The Icarus Show by Sally Christie is my 2017 Challenge book for the prompt ‘the first book you see in a bookshop and is a YA Contemporary.’
  • Rubinrot von Kerstin Gier is a book I am reading for my German tutor (yeah, its also a YA Fantasy with a lot of romance- my tutor is 17, we read a very wide variety of things).
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling is off of my list of ‘Books to Reread in 2017’.

What books are you planning on reading this month? Happy reading, Keira x.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I read Rubinrot in German as well! Sometimes I feel like the English readers enjoyed it more than the German ones, even though its original language is German … oh well, it’s a matter of taste I guess. I quite liked the movies though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I hope I enjoy it- I need to read the whole series. It just takes me forever to read German books simply because I know it’s more effort. I really want to watch the movies after I read the book, so I’m glad they’re good!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It takes me longer to read German too and that’s my mother tongue hahaha you are not alone.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          That makes me feel slightly better 😀

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

