“I Love Spring!” Book Tag

on

Title.png

It’s been awhile (oops). I’ve been really busy and, especially this past week, haven’t been reading. I say I’ve been busy, but really I’ve been binge-watching a lot of TV. I have a lot of tests over the next few weeks and really I should be studying biology or EPS right now, but I decided to write this before school anyway.


#1: How is spring where you live?

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 07.52.39

I’ve not actually lived through a spring where I live currently, but I used to live in the general area when I was younger and we would always go to the bluebell woods, which were incredible. Also, if you look up ‘Cambridge in spring’ on Google you get lots of tulips and daffodils.


#2: What is your most anticipated book release this spring?

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 07.55.39

A Court of Wings and Fury by Sarah J. Maas is definitely my most anticipate release this spring, but it is also the next book in a series, so that gives it an unfair advantage. Therefore, my most anticipated release that is not a sequel, is When Dimple Met Rishi by Sanhya Menon.


#3: Pick a book cover that reminds you of spring.

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 07.59.24


#4: Where are you going to read this spring?

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 08.03.16

I would like to be able to say outside, but I don’t do well with bugs and spiders (especially spiders), so it will remain in my bed. Perhaps the occasional foray downstairs to the sofa.


#5: Find a cover with the sun on it.

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 08.04.41


#6: What are your favourite spring reads?

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 08.10.50

My most read genre all year round is fantasy, but as the warmer weather comes I do start reading more contemporary books again as well.


#7: Find a book with many different colours on it.

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 08.07.07


#8: Who do you tag?

This is a pretty old tag, so I’m just going to tag anyone who feels like doing it!


Spring is my favourite season. What’s yours? Happy reading, Keira x.

Leave a Reply

