March TBR

title

Okay, so March’s TBR is a fair bit bigger than February (especially when I ended up getting rid of two books on February’s TBR and only having 1 to read) and has some books that will be harder to finish- aka, the German one. One book may get unofficially added to this list if I get approved for a review copy. But officially, I am staying with my goal of having no more than 6 books on my TBR and only books I have to read.


screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-07-43-54

  • Das peinlicshte Jahr meines Lebens von Mark Lowery. Translated by Thomas Dunkel. This is a book that I have to read for my German class (I have private tutoring so that I can do Language A German at IB Level without doing any GCSE German etc.) My tutor is a sixth former (11th grader for those outside the UK) and she really enjoyed this book. From what I can tell of the synopsis it should be really funny contemporary.
  • Future Leaders of Nowhere by Emily O’Beirne. This is a review copy kindly provided to me via YA Bound Book Tours. It’s also a Contemporary. It is set in a summer camp and although I’m not a massive fan of book set in places like that generally speaking, the last one I read was quite good so I’m coming round to it. This also has a lesbian romance in it, so I’m hoping it is good! I will be reviewing this book on the 14th of March, so it’s definitely one I need to read sooner rather than later.
  • Home by Eleni McKnight. This is also a review copy kindly provided to me via YA Bound Book Tours, but this one is a kind of Dystopian Sci-Fi type of thing. It has been compared to The Handmaid’s Tale and although I have not read the book, the societies do seem to share some similarities in common. I love reading books where you really get to see the interaction between to groups of people completely split genetically and socially, one example of which is gender, and the way they interact, so books which amplify this are great (I keep meaning to do a post about this, so I’m going to pencil it- type it- into my calendar after I write this).

screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-07-44-49

  • The Fever Tree by Jennifer McVeigh. This book is my 2017 Challenge pick for the category a book set in a country you have never been to’. It is an Adult Historical Fiction set in 19th Century South Africa following an English girl. I have quite a few historical fictions lying on my shelves in wait of being read, so it will be good to finally get to one of them!
  • The Black Lotus by Claire Warner. This is a review copy kindly provided to me via YA Bound Book Tours. It is a Historical Paranormal Romance type of thing with (I believe) vampires, so probably a sort of ‘guilty pleasure read’- not that I am particularly guilty about it. I received the second book as well, but as I am plan on publishing my review for this on the 2nd of April and the next one a couple of weeks after that, only this one needs to be on this list.
  • Isabella’s Last Request by Laura Lawrence. This is a NA Contemporary novel off my ‘Books to Reread in 2017’ list. I remember finding it funny and sad the first time through, but that was a couple of years ago, so I’m interested to see what I think about it now!

What do you plan on reading this month? Happy reading, Keira x.

One Comment Add yours

  1. The Black Lotus and Future Leaders of Nowhere both look pretty good! I’ll be looking forward to hearing your thoughts on them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

