Just a few Highlanders…

WWW Wednesday

Well, I almost didn’t do this this week, but I figured I really didn’t want to get in the habit of only doing it biweekly so here I am at 21:30 doing it 🙂 I’m proud of myself (although I did procrastinate for like 6 hours first).


#1: What book(s) have you recently finished?

screen-shot-2017-03-01-at-21-41-19

Firstly, I finally finished Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon, which I only really enjoyed for the Bree x Roger scenes and could basically have been solved with one adult conversation; I ended up giving it 3 stars, but almost 2.5.

Screen Shot 2017-03-01 at 21.41.26.png

Then, because Outlander started a dangerous obsession, I read two MORE romances with Scottish Highlanders in them. Defiant by Pamela Clare is the 3rd and final book in the MacKinnon’s Rangers series which I started in February, so I’m very proud of myself for finishing that series. That one is just straight up Historical Fiction Romance, but Awaken the Highland Warrior by Anita Clenney has time travel (like Outlander) and magical Warriors, Angels and Demons (not like Outlander). Both of which were good and I gave 4 stars! Awaken the Highlander is the first book in the Connor Clan series.


#3 (or well, #2): What do you plan on reading next?

Screen Shot 2017-03-01 at 21.46.53.png

I skipped #2 (what are you currently reading) because I only just finished Awaken the Highland Warrior so I’m not actually reading anything. I need to start slowly reading Das peinlichste Jahre meines Lebens by Mark Lowery for my German class and apart from that I need to read Home by Eleni McKnight in order to review it, but who knows what I will actually read! Maybe I’ll read the next Connor Clan book first…


What was your favourite book you read this week? Happy reading, Keira x.

One Comment Add yours

  1. That’s too bad Drums wasn’t very good. I hope your next reads are more enjoyable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

