The Makeup Book Tag

title

Hello everyone! It has been awhile since I did a tag and seeing as this was in my drafts and it is my last day of holidays, I thought I would finally, finally finish it! It takes so much time to do graphics and I’m still not quite happy… now I remember why blog tours are so much easier! Anyway, as a break from reviews and wrap ups etc. that I’ve been doing so much of (I promise I have other things planned, I just hardly have time) here is the Makeup Book Tag- I wasn’t tagged and I’m not tagging anyone, so feel free to do it if you would like and leave me a link so I can check it out!


Primer- Pick a book that left a lasting impression on you.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-21-44-38

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë. This was the book that made me realise that regency period classics could be really, really could.


Concealer- Pick a character you wish didn’t exist.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-21-35-52

America Singer (The Selection by Kiera Cass). I’m sorry, but you either like the guy or you don’t. Three books is too long to listen to that whiny blagh.


Foundation- A favourite first book in a series.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-21-41-49

The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig. I really connected with the main character and although I have A LOT of favourite first books in series and the sequel to this book isn’t out yet, I picked it because it is not often that the protagonist of a book deals with issues coming from moving around all the time.


Powder- Pick your favourite last book in a series.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-21-32-31

The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson. Combining the romance of the first book and the fierceness of the second book and resulting in an explosion of incredibleness, the final book in the Remnant Chronicles was definitely my favourite of the three.


Eyebrows- Pick a book you think everyone should read.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-21-27-24

Night Owls by Jenn Bennett. This was very nearly my favourite book of 2016 (topped last minute- only just- by The Night Circus). I think everybody of any age should read this, but it is especially good for teenagers at is very sex-positive and sex-responsible amongst other wonderful messages and incredible story!


Eye shadow- Pick a book with you favourite colours on the front.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-17-32-06

Watership Down by Richard Adams, The Enchanted Castle by E. Nesbit. My favourite colours change depending on what it is for, but for this instance I will go with lilac and baby blue.


Eyeliner- Pick a dark and mysterious book.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-17-26-19

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. Definitely dark and the film was excellent. I don’t think it is still in cinemas, so if you want to see it I definitely recommend looking for it when it comes out on iTunes/DVD etc.


Mascara- Pick a long book.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-17-15-54

The Black Prism by Brent Weeks. That was a long one. I was beginning to pre-writing this post when I just finished it (indicative of how long this was in my drafts before I finally finished it), so that is probably the main reason I picked it.


Blush- Pick a book with a cringe worthy romance.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-17-11-10

Beastly by Alex Flinn. Now don’t get me wrong, I love Beauty and the Beast. Like, it was my childhood and I’m still obsessed with it. But there is a fine line and I’m very picky and it is so, so easy to do wrong. And this was not only done wrong to a degree, but also very, very cheesy and corny and trite. I mean, I liked reading it when I was 11, but it isn’t that great now.


Highlighter- Pick a book that brightens your day.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-16-17-08

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. Apollo is just so funny. Regular highlighter doesn’t fully express this, so let’s grab some rainbows.


Lipstick- Your favourite book kiss.

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-15-54-39

The final(ish) scene in Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour. Sweet, romantic, wonderful. Love it.


Do you agree with my choices? Do you love or hate any of these books? Let me know! Happy reading, Keira x.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ooh Jane Eyre is a wonderful book! And agree with you about America! and I’m glad A Monster Calls was a good film!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

