Just a small explosion | WWW Wednesday

on

Hello everyone! Last week I participated in WWW Wednesday, which is hosted by Sam @Taking on a World of Words, and (as I am apparently rubbish at posting during the school year) have decided to continue doing it! I read virtually anything this week, but here it is!


What have I recently finished?


I just finished rereading Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. It’s the only book I read this week; I mostly watched a lot of children’s TV shows because why not (although I did get to episode 8 of Vikings as well- I definitely recommend it). Also, Goodreads now has a reread feature so yay! Anyway, I of course gave Empire of Storms 5 stars and I am actually more impressed this time around! Although the ending didn’t hurt quite so much: I can actually think this time around.


What am I currently reading?


Well considering I finished Empire of Storms about 5 minutes ago and wasn’t reading any  other books at the time, I’m not reading anything at the moment!


What do I plan on reading next?


Probably The Ashes and the Sparks by Mary Victoria Johnson as I have a review to go up on Tuesday, but as I have holidays all next week and tons of time to read, that isn’t really an issue, so I might read Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer first!


That’s it! What did you read this week? What are you planning on reading next? Leave me a link to your WWW Wednesday and I’ll check it out. Happy reading, Keira x.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. ooh I’m glad you liked Empire of storms!! and that reread feature is amazing!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you liked EoS! I loved it as well. XD I’m excited for the last book! Have you read the ACOTAR series?
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Yep! I can’t wait for ACOWAR. Did you hear that the Chaol novella is now a full novel and will be released September and then the final book in the series is pushed back to may? We basically get a 7 book series now!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes!!! Um, WHAT??????? No, I did not! OMG!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          Yeah. Did you hear about the sequel trilogy to the ACOTAR series too?

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes, one of my librarians recently told me and I was shocked! I’m not sure how I feel about it.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Keira says:

              I think that SJM will manage to pull it off because she is an absolute goddess. Apparently it won’t be about Feyre so at least there is no chance of it dragging out the story too much.

              Liked by 1 person

            2. Hahaha of course! Oh, that’s good. I feel much more reassured now. XD

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

