Announcements and MASSIVE THANK YOU!!!

on

the orang-utan librarian

So last week this happened….

1000-followers

I think you can probably imagine the squeals, but just in case, here’s an idea…..

squealing.gif

I am absolutely chuffed that this happen and just want to say a MASSIVE *thank you* to all of you!!

So announcing a little something I’m calling:

saturnalia.png(yes, yes I know historically speaking this would have been in December- but it’s not like the Romans can call me out for being culturally insensitive…)

So just for a bit of background, the Saturnalia was the winter solstice in Ancient Rome, and was typically a time of partying, gift giving and for everything going a little topsy turvy- masters became slaves and slaves became masters! Free speech and satire ruled the roost! (Whoop!!)

In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve already started with a little satire of my own… And because I love comedy, I thought I’d do a little contest to encourage…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

