Most Anticipated Releases | Winter 2017

on

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to be talking about the book releases I am most anticipating from January to March 2017. This year I decided to do this video quarterly as books coming out later in the year either haven’t been announced, don’t have a specific date or don’t have a cover, for the most part. Therefore I will be doing a similar post again in April, July and October. For now though: here are some of the books I am most anticipating (in order of release)!


  • A List of Cages by Robin Roe (10th  January). I have a pre-order for this book that I bought with Christmas money!
  • The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr (12th). This has already come out on Kindle (it was available last year already) so I already own it.
  • Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken (12th). This is the sequel to Passenger. I have a pre-order out for the physical edition of this book.
  • Windwitch by Susan Dennard (12th). This comes out on the 10th in Hardcover, but I have a pre-order for the Kindle edition which comes out two days later.
  • History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera (17th).
  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber (31st).
  • The Careful Undressing of Love by Corey Ann Haydu (31st). I have a pre-order for the Kindle edition of this book.
  • Wires and Nerve Volume 1 by Marissa Meyer (1st February). Once every quarter- every three months- my dad pays for one physical book, as per an agreement we made last year: he will pay for Kindle books because he wants to encourage me to read more of them, but he only pays for the four physical pre-orders a year. This is a Graphic Novel set in the Lunar Chronicles world.
  • Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton (2nd). At the moment, I think I will be doing pre-orders on a monthly basis, so I will definitely be ordering this and some of the other books here at the end of January. This is the sequel to Rebel of the Sands. **I ended up pre-ordering this one early as I was buying a mouse anyway.**
  • The Valiant by Lesley Livingston (14th).
  • The Wish Granter by C. J. Redwine (14th). This is the companion sequel to The Shadow Queen.
  • We Are Okay by Nina LaCour (14th).
  • Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller (28th).
  • The Inexplicable Logic of my Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz (March 7th).
  • The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig (23rd). This is the sequel to The Girl from Everywhere.
  • A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi (28th). This is the companion sequel to The Star-Touched Queen.
  • Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (28th).

That’s all! Are you anticipating these releases too? Are there any incredible books I missed off this list? Let me know! Happy reading, Keira x.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wayfarer and Caraval are on my list too!! I also can’t wait for RoseBlood and Kings Cage!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Oh, now I’m really excited for RoseBlood. I’ve never read/seen the Phantom of the Opera but I’m probably going to just read this one anyway. I got Glass Sword for my Birthday in December and haven’t read it yet, so I’m not anticipating Kings Cage yet, but I hope I do once finishing book 2. Thank you for bringing RoseBlood to my attention: it sounds incredible!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

