January TBR

on

This isn’t particularly the TBR I wanted to start off with in 2017 as two of these books have  been on my TBR for a couple months now and I am already part way through. Nevertheless, I have managed to keep the size relatively low, which I am happy about!


  1. Loveblood by M. J. O’Shea: my re-read for the month.
  2. The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman: my 2017 Challenge read for the month.
  3. Throne of Lies by Sara Secora: a review copy.
  4. The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson: required reading for school.
  5. The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm: at 73% as of the beginning of the month.
  6. Ein ganzes halbes Jahr von Jojo Moyes: required reading for school, at 43% as of the beginning of the month (Me Before You in German).

Those are the books I really need to and want to read this month! This is about the maximum size I want my TBRs to be this year. Happy reading, Keira x.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. ooh awesome list! Yellow wallpaper is an amazing book! And Me Before you is a real tearjerker! Hope you enjoy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. LyfWithEm says:

    Ooh these look good. Hope you manage to read them all! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I hope so too! 1 down so far 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nicola Alter says:

    I read Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde at the end of last year and it was really interesting to read the original after seeing so many adaptations. It wasn’t really what I expected – I guess a lot of things were more subtly presented than I thought they’d be. Anyway, if you write a review I’ll be curious to see what you think!

    Also that’s interesting you are reading Me Before You in German for school. I’m hoping to read at least one book in German this year, but I keep putting it off because I’m not brilliant at reading German and I know I’ll crawl through it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I read much more slowly in German too; for me I think the struggle is more that it is much harder so I’m less likely to pick it up after a busy day at school (which is, of course, most days). If you do read any German books, let me know what you think because I’m always looking for more recommendations, especially of books originally written in German rather than translated!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nicola Alter says:

        Yes I totally understand that – it’s always hard to pick up a difficult book after a long day. I’ll let you know if I come across any good German originals though!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

