December Wrap Up

Hello everyone! Let’s talk about what I read this month! More end of the year posts coming in the new year, I just got busy and caught up with other things this week!


screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-08-16-33

  • Heir of Thunder by Karissa Laurel. 4 stars. I really enjoyed myself and just want it to go on longer, although there were a few spelling mistakes which irked me. You can check out my full review here.
  • Prince of Wolves, Blood Rites, Just One Drop by Quinn Loftis. Books #1-3 in the Grey Wolves series. 3.5 stars. This was a reread and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time. I also now know what a homecoming mum is. My Texan friend had no idea, but he’s a guy so that might be why. Who knows! I love Fane and Jacque! This series was also my introduction to Romania and I have wanted to go there ever since.
  • Out of the Dark, Beyond the Veil, Fate and Fury by Quinn Loftis. Books #4-6 in the Grey Wolves series. 3.5 stars. Continuing with my reread… Jen is such a nymphomaniac and I love it. The relationship dynamics in this series are absolutely excellent. I did reread book 7 (Sacrifice of Love) as well but I technically read the first quarter and then skipped to the last quarter because I couldn’t deal with all the angst and needed the happy ending- this is okay, though, because it was probably my third reread of the series! However, that means it doesn’t count for my Goodreads challenge.
  • Into the Fae, Wolf of Stone by Quinn Loftis. The last two books I reread: these are the first two books in the Gypsy Healers series which come after the Grey Wolves series books 1-7 but before book 9. I really like all of the characters in these books, but I am definitely less attached to them. This could be because I have spent less time with them and that there are more of them. Given time I think I will love them just as much, but for now this is 3 stars!
  • Jewel of Darkness by Quinn Loftis. This is the third book in the Gypsy Healers series and I’m not really sure it comes before or after book 9; I read it before, but I think it was published afterwards.  I really like Dalton and it was hard to see what they were going through. I need book four to come out so that I can find out what happens! 3 stars.
  • Den of Sorrows by Quinn Loftis. These characters just can’t catch a break. This is book 9 of the Grey Wolves series but comes after book 2 of the Gypsy Healer series. I obviously can’t really talk much about a book so far into the series, but it was really nice to be back with the original cast and see their dynamics again. Still 3.5 stars.
  • The Burning Claw by Quinn Loftis. So many devastating things happened in this book, I have to give it 4 stars; it really stands out as a book where the other books flow together. It was chockablock (am I the only one who uses that?) full of excitement and heart-break and it was fabulous! I need book 11. This was also the book that got me to my Goodreads goal of 180 books!
  • Luna of Mine by Quinn Loftis. Okay, so this is the 8th book in the Grey Wolves series but it is Vasile and Alina’s story so the order doesn’t really matter. I absolutely loved their tale and reading in a different time period was really refreshing after gobbling up this series for 2 days straight. 4 stars!
  • Clean Sweep by Ilona Andrews. 4 stars. I love everything I’ve read by Ilona Andrews so far and I hope to continue to do so in the future! This is the first book in the Inkeeper series.
  • Sweep in Peace by Ilona Andrews. 4 stars. Ahh it keeps getting better. This is the second book in the Inkeeper series.
  • The Fell Sweep by Ilona Andrews. 4 stars. This one just came out this year, so now I have to wait until next year to read the next book! Nooo… oh well, at least I will be able to read more Ilona Andrews books in the meantime.
  • The Enchanted Castle by E. Nesbit. 3 stars. A sweet children’s classic, but slightly trite and confusing at times!
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. 5 stars. How any author can manipulate words in such a way that I never want to leave and how any book can be so special I cannot comprehend. There are no words to describe how special and beautiful this book is. The circus is aptly named, for this was a dream and a nightmare and I never want to leave.
  • Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari & Eric Klinenberg. 4 stars. I’m so glad I finally sat down and just read this (see my 2017 Resolutions when I post them). I really enjoyed reading it, the writing is hilarious and the information interesting.

So it’s the end of the year and I wanted to start the new year with nothing on my ‘currently reading’ list. I had a bit of a reading slump this month in the middle, so I do still have two ‘currently reading’ books, but one is at 73% and the other is at 43% so I will hopefully finish those very soon! Apart from that, I did manage to finally get some books finished that I have been meaning to finish for ages, as well as indulging in some more light-hearted YA and NA! Happy reading, Keira x.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    Some of these look quite good, but I think I’m into slightly different genres. I barely read anything this year…ugh. Better make that a new years resolution 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      What kind of genres do you read? I read most everything, but this month I was sick a lot, so I read a ton of guilty pleasure reads 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LyfWithEm says:

        Mostly like modern fiction and teenage stuff. I’m not that into fantasy or science fiction 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          I love YA and contemporary too, but I’m much better at reading contemporary in the summer!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

