The Christmas Song Book Tag

Christmas Eve is tomorrow, so even more festivity is due! I wasn’t tagged to do this and I’m also not tagging anyone, but if you would like to answer these questions, feel free to do so!


“You’re a mean one Mr. Grinch”: Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love.

200_s

The Komizar in The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson was absolutely terrible, but in a way I liked him a little bit… perhaps I felt sorry for him.


“All I Want for Christmas is You”: Which book do you most hope to see under your Christmas tree?

The illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets!


“Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeer”: Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.

woody-harrelson-you-can-do-this-jennifer-lawrence-hunger-games

So many characters could apply to this, which is great! I think I’m going to go with Sophia from Rook by Sharon Cameron. She overcomes so many obstacles throughout the novel that she fits this perfectly.


1efcd6f493dd4352e8fda27691032dbf“Santa Claus is Coming to Town”: Which character tops the nice list? Which one tops the naughty list?

Maeve from Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas definitely tops the naughty list and Cress from Cress by Marissa Meyer tops the nice list. Cress is just so sweet and Maeve is an absolutely wicked nasty piece of messed up work. If the person who made that post —-> was traumatised in Queen of Shadows, then I don’t know how they felt after Empire of Storms. My guess is ‘not great’.


hurts_so_good_neon_pink_tee“Frosty the Snowman”: Which book just melts your heart?

 

I’d love to pick a nice, soppy romance for this, but I’m actually going to go with I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. It hurt, but it definitely melted my heart nicely.


“Feliz Navidad”: Choose a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

As I’ve lived in quite a few places, I am saying that ‘my country’ includes England, Scotland (my dad is Scottish), Germany and Switzerland. I am going to go with A Company of Swans by Eva Ibbotson, which admittedly starts off in Cambridge, which is practically on my doorstop. However, the majority of the story plays out in Brazil and I don’t showcase Eva Ibbotson books nearly enough on my blog, so I’m going with it!


“It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”: What holiday themed book do you use to spread the Christmas joy?

images

I don’t really have any holiday books, so I would love some recommendations. However, I do love Harry Potter around Christmas time, although I haven’t done that this year. They always celebrate Christmas in it, so I guess that can count!


13819606_1040378269402588_1619638696_n“Sleigh Ride”: Which fictional character would you choose to spend the holidays with?

I would love to spend the holidays with Mor from A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. She’s so fun and lively, she would definitely bring Christmas to life. Fanart by the amazing PhantomRim (you can find them on twitter!).


“Baby it’s Cold Outside”: Which book would you sacrifice to keep yourself warm in the cold?

Well hopefully I never hate a book so much that I will light it on fire, but I definitely wanted to throw Room by Emma Donoghue across the room, so let’s go with that one.


“Do you hear what I hear?”: Which book do you think everyone should read?

54839-pitch-perfect-gif-zxcb

Definitely Night Owls by Jenn Bennett! It is an absolutely fabulous novel and everyone should read it. It will change your life for the better.


And that is all! Merry christmas, Keira x.

Leave a Reply

