Released in 2017… | Bookmas Day 11

On the 11th day of bookmas, my true love gave to me, 11 2017 releases… Merry Bookmas! Christmas is so close I can taste it. Have I mentioned yet that Christmas is my absolute favourite holiday? Today I will be talking about my 11 of my most anticipated releases for 2017. I will be doing a full list in the new year, but here are 11 of them!


  • Windwitch by Susan Dennard. This is the sequel to Truthwitch and comes out on the 10th of January 2017.
  • Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton. This is the sequel to Rebel of the Sands and comes out on the 2nd of February 2017.
  • The Wish Granter by C. J. Redwine. This is the sequel/companion novel to The Shadow Queen and comes out on the 14th of February 2017.
  • The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig. This is the sequel to The Girl From Everywhere and comes out on the 23rd of March 2017.
  • Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead.  This is the sequel to The Glittering Court and comes out on the 25th of April 2017.
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas. This is the sequel to A Court of Mist and Fury and comes out on the 2nd of May 2017. Unfortunately, Sarah J. Maas likes to kill us and there is no cover as of yet.
  • Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh. This is a new series by the author of The Wrath and the Dawn and comes out on the 2nd of May 2017.
  • The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan. This is the sequel to The Hidden Oracle and comes out on the 2nd of May 2o17.
  • Thief’s Cunning by Sarah Ahiers. This is the sequel to Assassin’s Heart and comes out on the 13th of June 2017.
  • Untitled by Sarah J. Maas. This will be the final full-length novel in the Throne of Glass series, the sequel to Empire of Storms. It will be released sometime in September 2017, but as of yet the title, cover and specific release date have not been revealed.
  • Untitled by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff. This will be the third (and possibly final) book in the Illuminae Files series, the sequel to Gemina. It will be released sometime in Autumn 2017, but that is all that is known about the book so far.

I did realise that all except one of these are sequels, but I can’t help wanting to know what happens next! I think I have a couple new series and maybe one or two standalones on my full list, but I think I need to expand it a little bit! Merry bookmas, Keira x.

Leave a Reply

