Books for 2017 | Bookmas Day 8

On the eighth day of bookmas my true love gave to me, 8 books for 2017…. Merry bookmas! We’re in the 20s now and Christmas is truly coming. I love Christmas. It’s kind of my holiday. I’m not even Christian so it has nothing to do with religion for me, I just love my family traditions and the whole spirit of the thing. It probably helps that my birthday is just after Christmas as well! Anyway, today I will be talking about 8 books that I am planning to read in 2017. At the beginning of January I do a sort of ‘must reads’ post, which I will still be doing, but that will be slightly different, as I will explain at the time. Anyway, these are 8 books that I really want to read next year… that I haven’t already mentioned this bookmas!


  • Villette by Charlotte Brontë. I read Jane Eyre this year and absolutely loved it, so I got two other Charlotte Brontë books and I hope to read this one in 2017.
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. Piera Forde on BookTube absolutely loves this and so I bought it. I meant to read it a couple of months ago, but I never did, so hopefully I will do in the new year.
  • The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson. I read The Final Empire earlier this year and I absolutely love everything I have read by Brandon Sanderson so far, so I am excited to continue with the Mistborn trilogy.
  • The Black Prism by Brent Weeks. This actually reminds me of a Brandon Sanderson book and Reagan @PeruseProject on BookTube absolutely raved about it so I’m really excited to finally pick it up as I do already own it.
  • Die Seiten der Welt von Kai Meyer. Ich habe dieses Buch fur Weinachten letztes Jahr bekommen von mein Mutter. Ich wollte es gern im neues Jahr lesen; der Begriff von der Roman scheint sehr interressant. (I got this for Christmas last year from my mother. I really want to read this in the new year; the concept of the novel seems really interesting.)
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I actually own Shadow and Bone, but at this point I really just want to read Six of Crows. I know you can read it without reading Shadow and Bone, but I want to know if you would still enjoy Shadow and Bone if you read this one first. If you know, please let me know.
  • A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I bought it this year and it’s short and seems really interesting, so hopefully I get to it in 2017.
  • The Muse by Jessie Burton. I got this book very recently as well and it seems so interesting as well as being absolutely gorgeous.

And that is all! Merry bookmas, Keira x.

P.S. I just realised that I had missed Hailey’s day 2 shoutouts and she actually featured my blog, so a belated thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

