Books I Wish I Read in 2016 | Bookmas Day 6

On the sixth day of bookmas my true love gave to me, 6 books I didn’t read! Merry bookmas! I really hope this is only a day late (and that I get my stuff together and write day 7 before day 8), this weekend put me really behind on just about everything! Today I will be talking about 6 books that I wanted to read in 2016, but didn’t. These books did not all come out in 2016, but some did. Without further ado, let’s go!


18584855I was mildly excited about this book, because I love the Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer (I really need to read Stars Above). Then I looked at some of the quotes on Goodreads and I need it more than ever. I might be buying this as soon as my birthday is over…

“Perhaps we know each other in the future and you’re only remembering backward.”

I love retellings in general and Marissa Meyer does them amazingly, so I can’t wait to see her work her magic on the Queen of Hearts from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.

“The easiest way to steal something, is for it to be given willingly.”


26889261Unlike Heartless I do actually own my copy of The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. I actually had it on pre-order, but it only came out at the beginning of December and it looks like I will be spending my whole December finishing the books that I have already started.

I read The Queen of the Tearling last year and gobbled both it and its sequel up, so I cannot wait for the last instalment in this series. I’m hoping for drama and romance and war of epic proportions.

Although, I might need to reread the last chapter of the Invasion of the Tearling before picking this one up…


18659586Die dunkle Prophezeiung des Pan von Sandra Regnier ist das zweite Buch in die Pan-Trilogie. Das erste Buch, Die geheime Vermächtnis des Pan, habe ich ganz am Anfang des Jahres fertig gelesen. Ich wollte eigentlich die ganze Jahr mit die Trilogie weiter-lesen, aber hat ich niemals gemacht. Hoffentlich schaff ich das ins neues Jahr nach ich Ein ganzes halbes Jahr fertig lese.

Die dunkle Prophezeiung des Pan by Sandra Regnier is the second book in the Pan Trilogy. I read the first book in the series, Die geheime Vermächtnis des Pan, at the very beginning of the year. I have been meaning to pick up this book the whole year, but never got around to it. Hopefully I will manage to read it in 2017 after finishing Me Before You.

And yes, it is great to do a German book because then I only write half as much and it looks like the same amount because I’m writing it in two different languages. Please excuse my appalling German grammar, I proofread as much as possible/viable.


7e11c283-6f2b-4847-83bd-f1de6bf3735d-1360x2040Obviously, I have already read the Harry Potter series, but I had hoped to finish rereading the series this year. As it is, I reread books 2-5, but didn’t get any further (I reread book 1 last year). There isn’t really much to say about this one, but the Half-Blood Prince is my least favourite book in the series. I also might be getting the illustrated edition of the Chamber of Secrets for Christmas, which would be nice!

“Do you remember me telling you we are practicing non-verbal spells, Potter?”
“Yes,” said Harry stiffly.
“Yes, sir.”
“There’s no need to call me “sir” Professor.”
The words had escaped him before he knew what he was saying.”

I can’t wait to get back into this kind of humour. It’s been awhile.


Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 22.31.48

“I hate to hear you talk about all women as if they were fine ladies instead of rational creatures. None of us want to be in calm waters all our lives.”

Okay, well this is a particularly small image, but that’s alright! I promised in my New Years Resolutions Tag post thing I did at the beginning of the year that I would be reading Persuasion by Jane Austen this year, but I never did. Oops!


28691932“Truth can look so flimsy and feeble sometimes. It’s one of the things I hold against it.”

Last, but certainly not least, is The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron. I loved Rook by Sharon Cameron (in fact, it was my favourite book that I read in 2016). So when I found out that this book was coming out I was positively gleeful. Although it doesn’t have my buzzwords like Rook did, I am still super excited about it. Sharon Cameron’s books always have such unique and interesting conepts.

Like The Fate of the Tearling, this book came out pretty recently and I just haven’t had the time or been in the right mood to read it yet, so this is definitely one to be read in 2017, as I do own it!


And that is all! Happy reading, Keira x.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Rine says:

    Please read the Fate of the Tearling when you can. It is one of my favourite series and to have it complete was such a great feeling. I really loved this book so I hope you enjoy it when you get around to it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      It’s such a good series and I already own the book so I hope I get to it in January!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shivani. says:

    Harry Potter’s always a good idea :”)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      True, true 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

