November Wrap Up

Hello everyone! I didn’t have time at the end of October to do one of these and I also want to apologise for how little I have posted this month: NaNoWriMo and school kind of took a toll and I haven’t been having the best month in general. Anyway, I read some really great books this month, so let’s just go!


  • Fates Entwined by Jules Barnard. This is the second book in the Halven Rising series and I received this and the first one as review copies. I gave this book 4.5 stars and really loved it. I docked half a star because it was obvious before the end what is going to occur in the third book, but only at about 75%. I really love Keen and Reese in this series, so that made me love this book even more than the first one. You can find my full review here. Thank you to the author and YA Bound Book Tours for providing me with a review copy.
  • Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff. *spoilers for Illuminae* The  first couple of chapters disappointed me a bit. Not because they were bad, but because they weren’t from the POV of the characters in the first book. I’m so glad I didn’t let this put me off, because Kady and Ezra do show up at the end of the book and the new characters are just as awesome! I loved it, it was incredible and I can’t wait for the next one.
  • Magonia by Maria Dahavana Headley. 4.5 stars. There were times I didn’t want to continue with this book simply because I didn’t want to have to face what was going to happen next. I am so glad that Aerie is already out, but there were a couple of places where the way this book was written confused me.
  • Fates Altered by Jules Barnard. This was a free e-Novella for the Halven Rising series that I have reviewed the first two books of. I really enjoyed it and gave it four stars- it was a really interesting setting and time period (although loosely defined), which I really enjoyed!
  • Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews. Four stars. Looks like I just found a new series to whizz through! This is the first book in the Kate Daniels series.
  • Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews. Four stars. This series just gets better and Curran… oh Curran. This is the second book in the Kate Daniels series.
  • Magic Strikes, Magic Bleeds, Magic Slays by Ilona Andrews. Yep, I read these three as well (3-5). Gave them four stars too.
  • Magic Strikes by Ilona Andrews. This one got a bullet point of its own, because I upped my rating to 4.5 stars for this one!
  • Lord of the Flies by William Golding. 4 stars. I read this for school and it took far too long, but it was an interesting story!
  • Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. 5 stars. I loved it more than #2 and as much as #1 and now I can’t wait for Season 3 of the TV show.

That makes 12 books and I finally finished that book for school- three months really is far too long for something under 250 pages! Happy reading, Keira x.

Leave a Reply

