Dragonfly Nightmare by Erin Richards | Book Review

31416150Normally, I don’t read mysteries. In fact, this was quite possibly my first venture into the genre and I was very pleasantly surprised! I enjoyed the general storyline and enjoyed the characters as well. I thought the background of the main character worked very well in the context of the story and found it weaved into the general plot nicely, but I would have liked a little bit more clarification as to the exact nature of what happened by the end of the story, as we are left guessing a little bit. I really enjoyed the friendship between Allie and Laurel. I thought it was paced out very well and the ending wasn’t obvious or too predictable. However, there were quite a few clues, which I was very happy about as it was fun to try and piece the mystery together.

All in all, I’m quite excited to maybe try some more mystery in the future. Thank you to Erin and Xpresso Book Tours for this review opportunity! Happy reading, Keira x.

Leave a Reply

