Fates Entwined by Jules Barnard | Book Review

I did a review for the first book in this series, Fates Divided, as well, which you can find here. This is a review of the second book and may contain spoilers for the first book. I received both the first and second books in this series as review copies courtesy of YA Bound Book Tours.

4.5 stars.

I gave this book 4.5 stars and really loved it. I docked half a star because it was obvious before the end what is going to occur in the third book, but only at about 75%. I really love Keen and Reese in this series, so that made me love this book even more than the first one. – Keira, Goodreads


unspecified

I read the first book and knew I had to continue with the series, so I was thrilled to get an opportunity to read and review this book through YA Bound Book Tours again!

extract

One of the main reasons that I knew I would have to continue on with this series is how much I love Keen and Reese. They were two major side characters in the first novel, but are the main characters in this novel. This book did not disappoint and I can’t wait to continue to see their relationship grow, although it was painful at points.

I really loved the development of the action in this book, although I felt it was much more focused on the romance than on the world, which I am not at all complaining about. I have a feeling that the next book will be more action-focused, which I am also not upset about.

heart-eyes

My only small complaint with this book is that at about 67% I knew exactly what the linking problem between this book and the next book would be, so it was a little predictable, but not until near the end, so it didn’t make me enjoy the book any less!


I hope you will enjoy this book as much as I did! I will warn you that it plays with your heart, cuts it up a couple of times and drives over it with a massive lorry.  I’m definitely on the watch for when the release date of Fates Fulfilled (book 3) is coming out!


Buy Links: Amazon US, Amazon UK, Nook, iBooks

This book was released two days ago, so you won’t even have to wait!

*THERE IS AN AWESOME GIVEAWAY, TOO!*


adThere is also a free prequel novella available now.

Buy Links: Amazon UK, Amazon US, Nook, iBooks

unspecified

You can also sign up for the author’s newsletter and be the first to learn about new releases and to get exclusive free content.



Happy reading, Keira x.

Leave a Reply

