I Don’t Know What I’m Doing | WWW Wednesday

on

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam @Taking On A World of Words.


watership-down-35th-anniversary-edition

Currently Reading:

I am currently reading, or well, rereading the wonderful Watership Down by Richard Adams. However, I have only just started this book (like I’m on the first page or something), so it could be awhile yet until I finish it. I’ve read this classic many times before, but it seems to be taking me ages to actually sit down and read at the moment. I am doing my best to get my hectic life under control a little bit more so I’m less stressed and have more time that I actually use to read instead of browsing the sad side of YouTube. In any case, I’m hoping this won’t take long, but it might end up taking forever.


51PU+wgixKL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Recently Finished:

I recently DNF’dThe Ugly by Alexander Boldizar, which was a major disappointment. I was expecting to really like it and indeed, the first quarter was incredible and the first sort of half was pretty good, but as the book went on it just got so confusing. On a brighter note,  I have recently found my new obsession: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Do expect to see a lot of posts with that book featured at least for the next couple of weeks. It was incredible and amazing and well, yes.


31704371Reading Next:

Once I finish Watership Down I need to read Initiate by Laura L. Fox as I am planning on reviewing it on the 19th. If I don’t finish Watership Down soon then I will have to make a pause in order to read the book. After that I will hopefully finish Twelve Kings by Bradley Beaulieu, which I started last month and have only read 50 pages of so far. Once I actually start reading it will be fine, but I’m just not having the best time of it at the moment and I am constantly tired as well, which definitely doesn’t help at all.


What are you reading at the moment? Let me know! Happy reading, Keira x.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Illuminae was amazing!! I can’t wait for Gemina in 2 more weeks!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I’m so excited!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sam says:

    Glad you enjoyed Illuminae. I think I saw that the sequel is coming out soon? Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Gemina comes out soo soon and I pre-ordered it as soon as I finished Illuminae! I’m really excited. Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

