Throne of Glass Book Tag

Hello everyone! I wasn’t tagged to do this, but I feel like doing it. For such a popular series, this tag is pretty much obsolete. I have actually added four questions at the end of this tag, because they were sorely needed! Enjoy and feel free to do this if you want to!


Lysandra


a book with a cover change you loved

tumblr_inline_mmvfw2sa9d1qz4rgp

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. The original cover for this book was awful, but the new one is absolutely gorgeous.


Abraxos


a book that’s better on the inside than it looks on the outside

516tbavfpvl-_sx324_bo1204203200_

These UK editions of the Percy Jackson series are ugly. No two ways about that.


Erilea


a series with great world-building

51s5ux3vxbl-_sx324_bo1204203200_

Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson. I mean, technically only the first book has been released but I love it still.


Rifthold


a book that combines genres

23399192

Rook by Sharon Cameron. This blends fantasy, sci-fi and historical fiction and is one of my favourite books ever.


Damaris


a book inspired by a myth or legend

download (1)

Uprooted by Naomi Novik is based on the polish legend Agnieszka Skrawek Nieba and is an absolute delight to read.


Kaltain Rompier


a book with an unexpected twist

16429619

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson is the first book in the Remnant Chronicles and follows three perspectives: the princess, the assassin and the prince. We don’t know who the prince and assassin are until the end of the book: we only know that one of them is Kaden and one of them is Rafe


Assassin’s Keep


a book with an unreliable narrator

stolen-recover-20131

Stolen by Lucy Christopher. Memories, stockholm syndrome and more, this book has the most unreliable narrator that I can think of.


Terrasen


a book that feels like home

images

Harry Potter, but specifically my mum’s old editions. Those were the ones I read when I was 7, so they are very special to me, even now I have my own copies of the books.


Aelin Ashryver Galathynius


a book with the power to destroy you

empire-of-thrones-uk

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. If you have read the end of this book, you know.


Manon Blackbeak


a book that intimidated you

game-of-thrones-uk-1

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin. I mean it’s massive, of course it’s intimidating.


Rowan Whitehorn


a book that makes you swoon

17927395

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas is steamy, sexy, romantic and kickass. True Sarah J. Maas gold.


Chaol Westfall


a book that challenged you to see things differently

fish-in-a-tree-335x512

Fish In A Tree by Lynda Mullay Hunt. My sister is dyslexic and this book really put some perspective on it.


Fleetfoot


a book that you received as a gift

fd888171a770fdf6ada82d3c42e28841

The Adventure series by Enid Blyton. This image is so small, but I wanted to show you the very old edition of the book that I received from my Grandmother. This is a beautiful, nostalgia-inducing middle grade series.


Eye of Elena


a book that you found right when you needed it

tumblr_inline_naprj6v5zl1re4pvv

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson helped me get back into reading and made me slightly more confident in my Grandmother’s ability to get good books for me by asking people in bookshops xD.


Dorian Havilliard


a book that made you discover a new genre

18166936

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender was my first book in the ‘magical realism’ subgenre of fantasy and I am absolutely in love. I definitely see what the hype is about.


The Silent Assassins


a book that taught you an important lesson

25327818

Night Owls by Jenn Bennett taught me that everything requires someone to do a job, from running a business to drawing the diagrams in my textbooks, and that every job is important.


Aedion Ashryver


a book with a wonderful familial relationship

darkest

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black. The relationship between Ben and Hazel is so enviable, but also realistically flawed. It adds a beautiful and important layer to the story; the book wouldn’t be the same without it.


Nesryn


a book that gripped you and wouldn’t let you go

Screen Shot 2016-02-26 at 09.19.28

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers. This was intense and powerful and really, really exciting.


Sam Cortland


a book you used to hate, but now love

watership-down-35th-anniversary-edition

Watership Down by Richard Adams. The first time I read this book, I absolutely hated it, but now I love it.


And that is all for today! I hope you enjoyed this very long tag and feel free to take you own shot at it! Happy reading, Keira x.

Leave a Reply

