Coffee Book Tag

Hello everyone! I don’t even like coffee (can’t stand the smell, I’d much rather have a good cup of tea), but The Orang-utan Librarian tagged me to do this, so I might as well! I tag Anthony and Jackie.


Black: A series that is tough to get into, but has a lot of hardcore fans.


game of thrones is confusing and kills too many people

The A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) series by George R. R. Martin has a lot of hardcore fans, but the length and complexity of the books makes them a hell of a read to get into. Also, why does everyone die as soon as I love them. Please no spoilers (I’ve only read the first three books).


Peppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during the winter/festive season.


a harry potter christmas

Maybe this is just me, but Harry Potter is my Christmas read. The Christmas’ at Hogwarts are magical and the warm, nostalgic feelings just compliment the time of year perfectly.


Hot Chocolate: A favourite children’s book.


The Little White Horse is truly magical. Unicorns.

Okay, well I also don’t like Hot Chocolate (I know, what’s wrong with me), but one of my many favourite children’s books is The Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge. There is something truly magical and heart-warming about it, which I love.


 Double Shot of Espresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end.


Empire of Storms broke my heart.

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas fits the bill perfectly. So many things happened, so many things broke my heart and I don’t think I will ever recover.


Starbucks: A book you see everywhere.


nevernight fan art of cover

I’ve been seeing Nevernight everywhere (especially on Piera Forde’s twitter) so I bought it (it seemed interesting) and now I can’t wait to read it and discover what all of the hype is about.


The Hipster Coffee Shop: A book by an indie author.


shrug because i dont know what else to say

Becoming by Raine Thomas is a book by an indie author and the first of one of my favourite series to reread, even if it isn’t perfect (the books come between 3 and 4 stars for me).


Oops! I Accidentally Got Decaf: A book you were expecting more from.


it was just meh

Angelfall by Susan Ee was a book that I was expecting to like a lot more than I did. I mean, I still enjoyed it, but I don’t want to read the rest of the series, which was not something I was anticipating.


The Perfect Blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.


the sweet smell of victory (or taste)

I think I’m going to with Rook by Sharon Cameron. There were a lot of ‘oh shit’ moments but also a lot of triumphant ones and it is one of my favourite, favourite books.


Green Tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful.


Eerie, but beautiful, this forest reminds me of The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

For this, I think I will go with The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black for its gorgeous prose and quiet, yet deadly sort of magic.


Chai Tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far off places.


Aladdin shows Jasmine far off places.

How about a book about cartography? I have a few, but I’ll go with The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave.


And that is it! I hope you enjoy and feel free to do this if you want to (as well as Jackie and Anthony)! Happy reading, Keira x.

d8d35965d719f8db1a05b875fe30ee23.jpg

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kitty says:

    I love reading your book tags. They make me discover a lot of new books too xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Aww thank you, I’m so glad!

      Like

  2. fallinlovewiththesoundofwords says:

    Thanks for the Tag Keira! I LUUUURVVVEE Coffee!!! So I will 100% be doing this XD.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      No problem 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

