The Get to Know Me Tag

on

Hello everyone! I thought that getting to know me a bit better was a good way to return from some time away. I was tagged to do this by the wonderful Orang-Utan Librarian.

 


  • Name: Keira
  • Nickname: My mum calls me Keira Mousie, but please don’t call me that.
  • Star Sign: Capricorn
  • Occupation: High School Student

Appearance


  • Hair colour: Dark blonde
  • Hair length: Like upper-waist/mid back
  • Eye colour: Blue-grey with a bit of green and yellow in it depending on the light
  • Best feature: My brain, of course. Everyone’s brain is their best feature.
  • Braces: Nope, although my dentist wants me to get some (to fix one tooth, I’m not going through all that trouble: I am terrified of the dentist.)
  • Piercings: My ears. One in each ear.
  • Tattoos: I’m fourteen. Self-explanatory.
  • Right/left handed: Right.

Firsts


  • Best friend: No idea. That I really remember, was probably Tara, a girl I met when I was 6.
  • Award: Does a certificate for passing a dance exam count? if it does, then I was 4.
  • Real holiday: No idea. Probably a ski trip when I was a baby.
  • Concert: Robbie Williams, 12 years old with my whole family.

Faves


  • Film: Les Miserables
  • TV Show: Strictly Come Dancing (because that definitely counts)
  • Colour: Purple, but like lavender-y purple OR dark purple
  • Song: The Arena- Lindsey Stirling
  • Restaurant: Don’t have one as I just moved!
  • Shop: Waterstones, of course. Or any bookshop. But I also really like shopping for clothes as well as Thorntons. I don’t know.
  • Shoes: Ankle booties that I have that are suede pale brown colour and lace up as well as zip.

Currently


  • Feeling: Somewhat tired, as well as happy, because I am finally on speaking terms with my ex again.
  • Single or Taken: Single.
  • Eating: I just finished a packet of Maltesers.
  • Watching: Nothing. Rien. Nada.
  • Wearing: A white night gown with blue flowers on it.

The Future


  • Children: Three. Preferably two of my own and one adopted and the oldest one be a boy. As you can tell, my entire life is planned out and will almost certainly not go according to plan.
  • Marriage: For sure, whenever I’m ready.
  • Careers: I want to be an author, but as that is not enough to support myself and kids, I will most likely work in publishing as well.
  • Where to live: A village with good public transport to a town with good shopping but also good culture.

Beliefs


  • Miracles: I believe you can make your own miracles.
  • God: Nope.
  • Love at first sight: I believe in attraction or connection at first sight, but I think love requires time.
  • Ghosts: Nope.
  • Aliens: Do I believe in the possibility of life on other planets? Yes. Do I believe in little green men who want to take over earth or anything like that? No.
  • Soul mates: I believe there can be many soulmates and that a soul mate is simply someone who compliments you as a human being and makes you think and makes you happy.
  • Heaven/hell: I believe that heaven and hell is an idea invented by humans and that to each person it is their own individual idea, but I do not believe in it in the traditional sense.
  • Kissing on the first date: Do whatever you like as long as it is consensual.
  • Yourself: Of course. I learned that the hard way at a very young age, but it has made me a better and stronger person, for which I am grateful.

And that is all! I tag Anthony, Cristina and Jackie. Happy reading! Keira x.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. haha brain was an excellent choice for best feature! Love les mis and waterstones! And I loved what you said about miracles 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome post I missed the tag! I should really do this. You are beautiful! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      You should do it, seeing as I tagged you xD. And thank you ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

