August TBR

‘There is always more to come and more to see and more to read.’

Hello everyone and welcome to my August TBR! Here is my TBR for the month featuring a lot of Harry Potter. I hope to read a lot more than on this TBR, but for now let’s start with these.


THE ONES I NEED TO READ


The books that I have to read this month are all for the book club, as I have no school.

  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken.
  • Half Bad by Sally Green.
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

THE ONES I WANT TO READ


The first three books that I want to read I have always started. The fourth is one that I got in July and really want to read. There are more books that I really want to read than the ones here, but I am leaving my options open in terms of those.

  • Die Erwählte von Sarah J. Maas
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  • The Complete Poetry of Edgar Allen Poe
  • The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry

I’m rereading the rest of the Harry Potter series so that I can read the new story this month as well.

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany & Jack Thorne

THE ONES I WANT TO MAKE PROGRESS WITH


  • Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari & Eric Klinenberg. I want to read one chapter of this (to the end of the current chapter I am on, that is.)
  • The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm. I want to read 7 stories in this collection.
  • The Art of Dramatic Writing by Lajos Egri. I want to read to the end of the chapter I am on and the chapter after that.

And that is all I really, really want to read this month. There are so many more books I am excited about, so who knows what I actually might end up reading!

Happy reading, Keira x.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nicola Alter says:

    Great selection! I also have that Brother’s Grimm collection and I’m hoping to gradually work my way through all the stories… there are an insane amount though so it’ll take me quite some time I think.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I know- the amount is ridiculous. I started reading it at the end of July. That’s July 2015. And I’m still only just over half way through.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nicola Alter says:

        Wow it really is one of those long-haul books then! But nice to have something like that with short tales you can work through gradually. I’m also hoping parsing it out might stop all the fairy tales from blurring together in my memory… but maybe that’s just wishful thinking 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          Yeah. I know I’ve marked my favourite ones so that I can go back to them in the future, because some of them are so short that they really do merge together a bit after some time.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

