June Wrap Up

‘Concentrate, play your game and don’t be afraid to win.’ -Amy Alcott

Okay, so I didn’t read nearly as many books this month as I had hoped to and I hardly made a dent in my TBR even though it was much smaller. This is probably partially due to how crazy my social life was on the weekends, exams and my friends hooking me on League of Legends and causing me to get to level 19 within a month. In any case, I read a load of wonderful books this month (and a few very long ones), so let’s take a look at my accomplishment!


STARTING WITH THE BOOKS… MY TBR


  • The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
  • The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes
  • The Complete Poetry of Edgar Allen Poe
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  • Die Erwählte von Sarah J. Maas
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
  • Silver on the Tree by Susan Cooper
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling
  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  • Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari and Eric Klinenberg
  • The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm

I READ…


  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. This book did not count towards my goodreads challenge as it is the third time I have read it this year- obviously I love it. 5/5 stars.
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling. This was obviously a reread for me and I absolutely loved reading it again! 5/5 stars.
  • The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson. This was absolutely incredible and it is killing me that I will have to wait until August or September to get my hands on the next one because I want to have the physical copies of them. Excellent writing, characters and plot! 5 out of 5 stars!
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. This was amazing, I loved it so much and I need to read more by Ernest Cline!!
  • Emerge by Heather Sunseri. I really, really enjoyed this book and can’t wait to read the rest of the books in the series! 4/5 stars.
  • The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes. This book was really interesting and I enjoyed it a lot, although it wasn’t perfect. I look forward to reading more books by Jojo Moyes in the future. 4/5 stars.
  • downloadOutlander by Diana Gabaldon. This was amazing. I love Jaime and Claire and just yay! Incredible. This is my new obsession. 5/5 stars.

And that is it! I will be reading even less in July because I have a course that I am going on, so I’m going to have to really make it up at the end of the year! Happy reading, Keira x.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lisa says:

    I like the way you actually cross books off your TBR list! Also, how do you manage to read so many books in a row that you enjoy that much? Is there a particular way in which you choose the books?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! I don’t really have a particular way in which I choose books, but I tend to go with gut feeling and I read so much that often I can tell whether I’m going to like a book or not before I read it and then I tend not to read the one I don’t think I’ll like. Then, if I am reading a book I don’t like, if it like 2 stars or below worthy, I tend not to finish it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lisa says:

        Ah right, that makes sense! I just cannot get myself to not finish a book, it’s so hard.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          It is really hard, but when you have so many books to read it doesn’t make sense to read a book you don’t want to read. I only DNF a book if I have serious issues with the way it is written/ the topics being covered or if I just can’t bring myself to finish it.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Lisa says:

            You’re right, there are way too many books not to DNF some!

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my god Keirz your blog looks AMAZING! WOW!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Aww thanks Anthony!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

