May Book Haul

on

‘People don’t cheat by chance, the cheat by choice.’

Yeah, I bought a few physical books this month. Sorry not sorry. And YES, I am still not allowed to buy physical books until August. I did get about 11 books shipped straight to my grandma’s house for when I get there at the beginning of August. Not mentioned on here are Infinity Net by Yayoi Kusama, which I got my mum for her birthday, and I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson, which I will be giving to my friend Amadea for her birthday in the summer. Without further ado… here are the books I acquired in the month of May! Happy reading, Keira x.


  • The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi. I had to cancel my original order and re-order this one to get it sooner as it was one of the book club books, but now I have it! It is shorter than I expected but very beautiful. You can find my review for this book here.
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. My mum actually downloaded this one, which is the second book in the ACOTAR trilogy and was released on the 3rd! You can find my review for this book here.
  • The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. My mum actually downloaded this one too and although I have to finish the Heroes of Olympus series I did add it to my TBR folder so I didn’t forget about it…. two days later I read it after reading The Blood of Olympus. You can find my review for this book here.
  • Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan. This is the first book in the Lynburn Legacy Trilogy…. it has a really ugly cover, especially compared to the other covers for this series. I have already read this book.
  • Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan. This is the second book in the Lynburn Legacy Trilogy. I have already read this book.
  • Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan. This is the third book in the Lynburn Legacy Trilogy and I have already finished it.
  • Die Erwählte von Sarah J. Maas. This is Throne of Glass in German, which I had read prior to purchasing, although not in German. At this time I am currently rereading the book in this german edition.
  • Kriegerin im Schatten von Sarah J. Maas. This is Crown of Midnight in German, which I had read prior to purchasing, although not in German.
  • Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I managed to persuade my dad to let me buy this even though I wasn’t supposed to buy physical books unless I was buying German books, but I was ordering a present anyway, so I managed to buy this one too! I don’t think I would have been able to wait until the end of July to buy this book when my restriction on buying physical books is lifted.
Leave a Reply

