The Candy Book Tag

on

Hello! I’m doing a tag that I was actually tagged for today! Shocker, I know. Anyway, Giovanna from @Book Coma tagged me to do this and it seems like fun! You should definitely go and check her blog out!


THE RULES:


  • Thank the blogger who tagged you…. which should be common knowledge.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Tag five bloggers.

1. Apples: Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful and probably won a lot of awards, but, um, it really isn’t your thing.


apple-158419_960_720

I actually really like healthy food! However, I know the perfect book for this… Room by Emma Donoghue. Yeah, that one. My dislike for this book is so massive that I’m not getting into it here, but I did do a rant on the 50 pages that I read, which you can read here if you would like to know my thoughts.

 


2. Black Jellybeans: Why do these exist?


black-jelly-beans__13985_zoomI didn’t even know these did exist… I’m not going to go for a specific book for this one, although the example I used in my discussion of this was Soulmates by Holly Bourne. One of my most hated phrases of tropes would be the ‘not like other girls’ trope. Especially the kind that makes it seem bad to be ‘like other girls’. This is far too complicated to go into any detail about here, but I did do a somewhat more lengthy discussion, which you can read here if you would like to talk about this issue with me!


3. Chocolate Kisses: Aww, this book has the best romance.


pw030616c

There are so, so many books I could go with for this one, but I think I’m going to go with Jack and Bex from Night Owls by Jenn Bennett. There are too many, so this isn’t the best, but is one of many bests. I did a review for Night Owls if you’re interested in knowing my more in depth thoughts about the book and their relationship.

 


4. Gummy Spiders: Eek! You made sure to check under your bed before going to sleep for a week after reading this one!


Okay, this should not  exist. I’m terrified of spiders in any way shape or form, so no picture for this one! Fittingly, the one horror book that I have read freaked me out because it contained giant mutated metal bugs in it and that would be Silver by Chris Wooding. That book absolutely terrified me.


5. Jumbo Lollipop: It took you ages to get through this one, but hey! You did it!


rainbow-swirly-lollipop-jumbo-size-34.jpg

 

A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin took me a couple of months to get through, but it was definitely worth it; I absolutely loved it. One thing to note here: I read lots of other books at the same time and definitely could have finished sooner, considering I downloaded the book on my Kindle and read the last half on my Kindle in three days.

 


6. Candy Floss. Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (and probably still do).


20130718-a2a6180f258708afda21b422cd3ca696448749798d72af68d69441a-1024

Well, I have never actually liked candy floss (cotton candy for people in the US), but I really loved- and still love- the Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart. The adventures in those books and the eclectic characters were and still are amazing fun.

 

 


And that is it for this tag! I tag Anthony, Jackie and anyone else who hasn’t already done it- consider yourself tagged! Happy reading, Keira x.

Leave a Reply

