The Chocolate Book Tag

on

For those of you who don’t know, chocolate is pretty much my life. I love it with all my heart and my tongue. So I just had to do this even though I wasn’t tagged. I tag everyone who loves chocolate! If you do this tag please leave me a link so I can come and check it out! Also, a brief apology for my absence, I’ve been in a bit of a blogging slump. For the next couple of weeks I don’t know how much I will post as I have some exams and test and essays, so yeah. I don’t know how things will go. Now, let’s begin!


DARK CHOCOLATE

a book that covers a dark topic


I really love dark chocolate, but as for a book that covers a dark topic I think I’m going to have to say The Honor Code by Kwame Anthony Appiah. This is actually a non-fiction book, but it talks about things like dueling and sharia law, so it deals with some pretty heavy things.


WHITE CHOCOLATE

your favourite light-hearted or funny read


White chocolate practically isn’t chocolate… it is actually mostly cocoa butter. I have a lot of books that would fit in this category, but I think I’m going to go with Loveblood by M. J. O’Shea. It has some pretty heavy topics, I suppose, but the relationship between the protagonists is always loving, which is the most important thing in a light-hearted book. The fluffy/sexy scenes are also incredible and really make me smile. I wouldn’t say it is funny, though. Just really sweet.


MILK CHOCOLATE

a book that has a lot of hype that you are dying to read


Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I really, really want to get my hands on this book and read it!


CHOCOLATE WITH A CARAMEL CENTRE

a book that makes you feel all gooey in the middle whilst reading it


First of all, I love caramel. Secondly, there are so many amazing books I could put for this, but I’m going to go with my most recent read and say Night Owls by Jenn Bennett. That book was amazing and I’m sure I will reread it at some point and it just made me smile, even when it was serious.


WAFER-FREE KIT KAT

a book that surprised you


This is a thing? I had absolutely no idea. I was surprised by how much I loved The Reflections of Queen Snow White by David Meredith as I usually don’t like books with lots of flashbacks/memories. You can find my review for this book here.


SNICKERS

a book you are going nuts about


Nice pun…. but peanuts are actually legumes and not nuts. Did you know that? I also don’t like peanuts or snickers so…. Anyway, there are a lot of books I’m going nuts about, but I’m going to go with one I’m going nuts anticipating, which would definitely by Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I need it to be big and in my life right now. Have you freaking seen the cover!!!!!!


HOT CHOCOLATE WITH CREAM AND MARSHMALLOWS

a book that you would turn to for a comfort read


I actually find nothing about this appealing. I don’t like hot chocolate, cream or marshmallows. I know, I’m strange. But anyway, as for a comfort read, I would probably turn to the Afterglow trilogy by Alyssa Rose Ivy, of which the first book is Beckoning Light. I really like this series and it is fun and romantic as well as familiar.


BOX OF CHOCOLATES

a series that you feel has something for everyone


Now I could well have gone with Harry Potter for the previous one, but I was saving it for this. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling, along with the rest of the series, has a little bit of everything and is perfection.


And that was it! Some unpopular opinions about the chocolates, I’m sure 🙂 Happy reading and much love, Keira x.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kitty says:

    I love these types of posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

