A Little Less Lonely Book Tag

‘The harder the work, the luckier you get.’

I was not tagged to do this, but I figured I would do it anyway! I tag Cristina, Cátia and Jackie.


A Classic That Got You


a classic book (or a modern classic), where you identified with the main character or any of the characters on a deep level


tumblr_nryi4rtlug1ube23qo2_1280

I couldn’t think of any characters from classic literature that I identified with on a deep level, but Harry Potter is basically a modern classic and Hermione and I are very similar. When I was younger, my mum actually used to call me Hermione.


A Surprise


a book that surprised you with how much it affected you


200_s

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman. The beginning of the description sounded a bit sad, but really more interesting and mysterious than sad. Then I read the book and bawled my eyes out half the time I was reading it.


A Book You Read At Just The Right Time


Depression

This one was really hard for me to think of and I’m not entirely happy with my choice, but I’ll go with it. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. I actually don’t like the book very much and no longer own it, but it talks about suicide. Whilst it is at times an inaccurate portrayal it reminded me that everything you say can be taken as an offense so you have to watch your mouth. This was important because my boyfriend at the time had depression and I had it before. So yeah.


A Book That Inspires You


destroyed-by-workcover1

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson  not only got me back into reading, but it sent across very powerful, heart-felt messages and the writing was gorgeous. The characters overcome so much in this book, that it is really inspiring to me. This book also literally destroyed my emotions. Maybe not literally.


A Book That Calms You


tumblr_mxzfrmmYeO1sjemmxo2_500

Harry Potter, for sure, although I hate repeating a book. Possibly because it is so nostalgic, possibly because it is something I know very well, but Harry Potter is my go to comfort book.


And that is all for this quite short tag! I found it really hard to think of some answers, to be completely honest and even had to repeat a book…… there were only five questions! I hope you enjoyed it and that maybe the quote is true. Keira x.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

