My Intimidating TBR Pile Tag

on

‘Everything you want is on the other side of fear.’ – Jack Canfield

This tag has been going around recently and I thought I would jump on the bandwagon, albeit a little bit late. I tag Cristina, Kat and Kendra: if you’ve already done it, you obviously don’t need to do it again! And now, let the questions commence.


What book have you been unable to finish?


51wfmosqeml-_sx310_bo1204203200_

Where Do Camels Belong? by Ken Thompson. I ended up DNFing this book, not because it wasn’t interesting (it was NF), but because there were too many examples and it was getting really quite boring.


What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?


I don’t really have anything in particular for this one as I read a lot, so I obviously have the time, but a few books that I really want to read but never seem to get around to include Ready Player One by Ernest ClineRuins by Dan Wells and The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson.


What book have you yet to read because it is a sequel?


71njqs9rawl

Well, this book technically isn’t on my TBR, but I am not reading A Feast for Crows by George R. R. Martin yet because I don’t want to have to wait ages for the last two books in the series to come out.


What book have you yet to read because it is brand new?


thehiddenoracle_cov

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. I just finished the Heroes of Olympus series (I read House of Hades a couple of years ago and finally decided that I would finish it). So that one.


What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?


Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 22.31.48

 

Persuasion by Jane Austen. I mean, technically I only read the first chapter of Pride and Prejudice, but still.

*

*


What book have you yet to read because you’re just not in the mood for it?


download (9)

 

I’d have to go with The Time of My Life by Cecelia Ahern or really any contemporary that I haven’t read; for the most part, I only read contemporaries in the summertime.

*


What book have you yet to read because it is humongous?


Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 08.46.30

 

Well, I would have said A Storm of Swords, but I have finished that now. I guess I’m going to go with Die Seiten der Welt von Kai Meyer. It isn’t that big of a book: only about 450-500 pages, but it is German which means it will take me forever and is much more intimidating.

*


What book gave you yet to read because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?


Don’t have one. If I don’t think I’m going to read a book, I get rid of it, so don’t any of these.


What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?


download (16)

 

Tanz Unter Sternen von Titus Müller because it is an adult historical fiction written in German, which is just plain scary.

*


And that is it! I hope you enjoyed it. Keira x.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

