The Ultimate Game of Thrones Tag

on

‘Never forget what you are. The rest of the world will not. Wear it like armour and it can never be used to hurt you.’- George R. R. Martin

The wonderful Orang-Utan Librarian created this tag, so thank you for tagging me in the original; it feels pretty special. By the way, I am currently in the middle of A Storm of Swords, so these answers will only be based on the books up until that point!!! There will be spoilers in Part II for the first two books and the beginning of A Storm of Swords. You have been warned. The other parts will be spoiler free.


The Way It Works


  1. Mention the creator Orang-utan Librarian so I can see all your your answers.
  2. Answer all the questions.
  3. Tag people and keep it going!

Part I: Book Questions


‘We do not sow’- a book you would not be willing to invest in


I’m going to take this as meaning investing money and say The Selection series by Kiera Cass. I am not prepared to invest my money in this series as I have so many problems with it. However, I am seeing it out until the end…. largely so that I can talk about it with my friends: I’m just borrowing copies of my friends.


‘Fire and Blood’- a book that evoked strong emotions in you


For this one I am going to go with a very recent read and say My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman. This book also goes by the name My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She’s Sorry. This book made me cry and laugh and smile, possibly all at the same time. I will be doing a review for this book very soon, but in the meantime: I loved it.


‘Winter is Coming’- your favourite winter read


I love reading Historical Fiction in Winter and one of my favourite times to read about is the Napoleonic Wars. So for this one I will go with A School for Unusual Girls by Kathleen Baldwin.


‘Family. Duy Honour.’- a book about strong family ties


I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson definitely has a lot of strong family ties, if they do get a bit strained at times.


‘Growing strong’- a book you low expectations of going into it, but that grew on you


Probably The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson. I will admit that my low expectations were partially influenced by the finish of the cover.


‘Ours is the fury’- a book that made you furious


I didn’t really get furious at this book, rather at some of the characters in it and the book would have to be Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George. But I was furious at characters that I was not supposed to like, so I suppose that’s a good thing 🙂


‘Unbowed. Unbent. Unbroken.’- a book you have unwavering devotion to


I think I’m going to go with the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. This series can pretty much do no wrong.


‘A Lannister always pays his debts’- a book you feel indebted to


I’m with The Orang-Utan Librarian on this one: the unofficial Lannister words are much better than the actual ones. For this one I’m going to go with Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling (I couldn’t resist stealing this one, sorry 🙂 ).


Part II: Fan Theories


Who do you want to win Game of Thrones?


Dany and Jon are my favourites. They are great characters and I will admit that some of my love for them probably comes down to the fact that they are in my sort of age range, same with Rob I suppose, but Dany and Jon are awesome. I kind of want the Starks to have the North, with Jon head of the Watch/together with Ygritte in a treaty or something. Then Dany can have the South. Ideally.


Who do you think will make it to the end and who do you think will die?


tumblr_nvb6c0b56s1uh0a6io1_500

Cersei will die, I also want Melisandre and Stannis to die. All of the Starks need to live, I cannot face loosing anymore of them; Ned was enough. Also, Dany and Jon need to survive. I was devastated when Khal Drogo died.


Part III: My Game of Thrones


Would you win or die?


Well, I don’t think I would win, but I wouldn’t necessarily die. I would be one of the innocent bystanders who gets pulled into it, but I’m quite feminine so I don’t think anyone would expect me to fight in Westeros… not that I’m complaining. Getting raped or sold sounds pretty terrifying too, though.


What house are you?


unbowed-unbent-unbroken

So according to this quiz, I am in House Martell. The description goes something along the lines of:

You are charming and clever. You are also as close to progressive as Westeros gets, believing in such strange concepts as women inheriting property and children having the right to not be tortured for their parents’ mistakes. Really, you have everything going for you except for the grudge-holding and the cockiness – for the gods’ sake, take the time out of your day to stab your opponent twice, OK? I don’t care how dead he looks.

Pretty accurate, I suppose, apart from the whole grudge-holding thing: I cannot hold a grudge to save my life.


And that is it! I tag AnthonyNicole  and Càtia. If you haven’t read these books… just skip the fan theories, I guess 😀 Part III you could still do 🙂 Remember not to spoil the end of A Storm of Swords or any of the other books when leaving me comments! Keira x.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. KEIRA. Sorry I’ve been AWOL for the past few weeks, haha. I love your blog’s new look! It’s very professional-looking. 🙂
    This tag is so great. I’ll definitely give it a go once I start posting again. Loved all your answers so much! I, for some strange reason, think Dany isn’t going to make it to the end. Jon might – he may even win the Game of Thrones, but I genuinely think Dany’s going to die. Either that, or she’ll stay in the east and govern that area. I don’t think she has it in her to win in an area where she’s never even been!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!!!!! I’ve missed your posts and look forward to reading them when you start posting again! Good point about Dany, but I really do like her as a character…. and Joffrey is horrible. Really, really horrible.

      Like

  2. Yay!! So glad you did this!!! And I agree with you that Selection isn’t worth investing in. And Throne of Glass is fabulous. I definitely want Cersei, Melisandra and Stannis to die! Yep- agree with you about not surviving Westeros- yikes I would not want to end up in that universe! Cool you got the Martells too! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Martell is a good house! I got House Stark and the description was just hilarious!
    I agree that Cersei, Melisandre and Stannis need to go!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Yep!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

