May TBR

on

‘People who want to appear clever rely on memory. People who want to get things done make lists.’

I am a list maker through and through. I like planning. This is why, despite not always sticking to my TBR, I always make a ridiculously long, ambitious one: I try and make my TBRs consist of 20 books, as that is how many books I read a month, on average. So, without further ado, these are the books I want to read in May!


The Ones I Need To Read


  • The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Choskshi: A book club book.
  • The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin: A book club book.
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: A book club book and a reread.

The Ones I Want To Read


  • The Complete Poetry of Edgar Allen Poe
  • The Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  • Uprooted by Naomi Novik
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
  • Parrotfish by Ellen Wittlinger
  • The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
  • The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh
  • Soulmates by Holly Bourne
  • The House of Hades by Rick Riordan
  • Mist and Whispers by C. M. Lucas
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling
  • Silver on the Tree by Susan Cooper

The Ones I Want To Make Progress With


  • A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin: 150 pages, just like last time, as I did not read this book at all in April. I downloaded it on my Kindle to hopefully make it more accessible and faster to read.
  • Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari & Eric Klinenberg: At least one chapter, as I read a total of one side in April.
  • The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm: 7 stories, as my goals for March and April were far to unattainable.
  • Seide und Schwert von Kai Meyer: 3 chapters.

And there we have it, all the books I want to read in May! In other news, I won Camp NaNoWriMo, so now I just have to keep writing until July where there is another session!! Keira x.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. happyalexx says:

    So many books haha! Also have you changed the theme of your blog recently? It looks amazing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Aww, thank you!!! I did 🙂 And yep, lots of books xD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. happyalexx says:

        I wouldn’t expect anything less haha

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

