April Book Haul

on

Hello everyone and welcome to my April Book Haul! Unlike most months, the majority of the books I have acquired this month have been Kindle books, as I am prohibited from buying physical books until after I move at the beginning of August (with the exception of gifts and pre-orders). Without further ado…. here are the books I acquired in the month of April.

  • The Reflections of Queen Snow White by David Meredith. This book was graciously gifted to me by the author in exchange for an honest review, which will be coming soon.
  • The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead. This was a book I had on pre-order and have already read.
  • City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. This was a book I needed to complete the Mortal Instruments series and have already read and gave 4 stars.
  • Princess of Tyrone by Katie Hamstead. This was a book I have been interested in for a while and found it on Amazon so I bought it when I was looking for somethings to read.
  • Seed by Lisa Heathfield. This was a gift from my Gran when she came to visit us. My Grandpa got me chocolate 🙂 I read this book already and gave it 4.5 stars.
  • Erbin des Feuers von Sarah J. Maas. Throne of Glass is one of my favourite series in the world, so I want to own physical copies in both English and German. Now I have one book in each language as well as the ones on my Kindle (which I am not keeping on my Kindle when I have physical copies, although I can still access them). I picked this up whilst in town with my grandparents. This is the third book in the series.
  • Pandora von Eva Siegmund. I picked this one up on a whim when I was in town with my grandparents.
  • Mist and Whispers by C. M. Lucas. I downloaded this one because it was on sale for 99p one weekend and I had been wanting to get my hands on it!
  • Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. My mum already owned this on her Kindle, so I just downloaded it. Sasha from BookTube’s love for this book made me want to read it.
  • The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury. I downloaded this one when I was on the hunt for some Fairy Tale retellings.
  • The Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I bought this book in Heffers whilst I was over in Cambridge looking at houses and schools (I’m moving to the area if you didn’t know.) My copy is a Collector’s Library edition.
  • Maresi by Maria Turtschaninoff. I bought this book, a translation of a Finnish YA Novel, in Heffers and have already read it: I gave it 5/5 stars and can’t wait for the sequel.
  • The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh. I had this book on pre-order and can’t wait to get to it!
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice haul. Good luck with the move in August.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Like

  2. I await your review of The Rose and the DAgger! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Awesome, I’ll definitely do one then!

      Like

Leave a Reply

