It’s New News | May 2016

Hello everyone and welcome to a list of some of the new releases I am most anticipating in the next month!

3rd-

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

17927395

This is the second book in the ACOTAR trilogy. It is New Adult and this book is, I believe, a retelling of Persephone and Hades.

The Mirror and the Maze by Renée Ahdieh

28668275

This is a prequel short story to the Wrath and Dawn Duology by Renée Ahdieh.

The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

23308084

I think the release date of this was changed, as this was released on April 26th, but I didn’t include it in my New Release post of April, so I am going to include it here. This is the second book in the Wrath & Dawn Duology, which is a retelling of A Thousand Nights, and I have it on pre-order: I am super excited

The Hidden Oracle- Rick Riordan

thehiddenoracle_cov

You know what really bugs me about Rick Riordan books? All of the covers are ugly, except for the original and newest Percy Jackson ones and the expensive/american? editions of the new books. Anyway, this is the first book in a series that comes after the events of the Heroes of Olympus series, so I need to finish that series before I can get to this one, something I plan on doing ASAP.

 

17th-

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

26156203

This is the first book in a new YA Fantasy series and I am looking forward to it so much!!!!!! I might get it on my Kindle so I don’t have to wait until after July to buy the book.

24th-

Exile for Dreamers by Kathleen Baldwin

51yoqtizt1l-_sx334_bo1204203200_

This is the second book in the Stranje House series which I am highly anticipating. Unfortunately, I own the first book as a hardcover and so I want this one in the same format, which means I need to wait until August to get my hands on it as I am moving.

31st-

In the Shadow of the Dragon King by J. Keller Ford

25721483

First of all, this is a gorgeous cover. Secondly, I think this book will be an interesting mixture between middle grade and young adult, based on the summary. In any case, I am really excited, but will probably wait until I can get a physical copy…. it looks really nice.


And that is it for this rundown of some of the new releases that I am anticipating in May!

Keira x

Leave a Reply

