The Love Yourself List: Links To Help If You’re Feeling Suicidal

on

Remember to seek help if you need to!

Through Ivy's Eyes

*image found here.

****Occasionally I will repost this as I get more information, or more readers in different countries****

Whoever you are, whether I’ve talked to you or not, you are beautiful. You are loved. There are people that care about you, even if you don’t realize it, even if you can’t see it right now.

I know that our demons, our depression, our situations are all so hard to deal with. I just want to tell you, I’m proud of you for every day, every struggle, every battle you’ve survived. I love you because you are life, and life is beautiful. I care that you hurt, because I know pain too well.

I hope you are able to make it to a day where you care about yourself. I hope you make it to a day where you can see the positive things in life.

I started working on…

View original post 876 more words

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ReactionTime says:

    Dealt with depression for a long time, recently resurged. Its not fun, get help, dont be like me and hold it in. At some point I will crack and I know it, but until then, Im going to try to hold tight. I used to have people that I trusted and I could talk too, they have since then all faded away…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ivy Willow says:

      Hey sunshine, ^.^ I’m sorry to hear that you are having troubles, and have a lack of a network right now. Please, if you can, utilize this list I made. I know it can be really weird calling up a crisis hotline, as I’ve used them before quite extensively, but also, I’ve used them before quite extensively, and I know that they can be helpful. Like you said “Its not fun, get help…” You don’t have to be like you and hold it in. Change that narrative love.
      Good luck and try to take gentle care of yourself sunshine

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ivy Willow says:

    Thank you so very kindly for sharing this sunshine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      My pleasure!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

