The Darkest Part of the Forest Mini Review!

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black was the YA Pick of March for the It’s Not Just A Book Club. It is a YA Fantasy Standalone with faeries, but not the pleasant kind and a great bond between siblings. I found this book absolutely incredible and the prose was definitely a highlight (if you’ve read it, you can find some of my favourite quotes and passages here). I also really enjoyed the healthy and quite beautiful sibling relationship present in this book. I found the morally grey characters to be plentiful and interesting. I loved the world Holly Black developed in this novel and I recommend it to anyone and everyone. I gave The Darkest Part of the Forest 5 out of 5 stars.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Emily says:

    I read this book at the beginning of the new year and loved it! Your review is great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Like

  2. Glad you liked it- I also really enjoyed this book- it was such a fun book and surprisingly deep. The romance in it was so good too 😀 Very satisfying read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I am a sucker for the romance, I will admit. And it does touch on some important and deep topics, indeed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

