Disney Book Tag 2.0

UNTAGGED

I did this tag in December of 2015 and felt like doing it again… so here is the Disney Book Tag 2.0! As I’ve done this already and it is an old tag, I won’t be tagging anyone, but if you want to do it, feel free to name me in your post as your tagger 🙂 Now, let’s begin!


THE LITTLE MERMAID- A CHARACTER THAT WAS A ‘FISH OUT OF WATER’


aef227cdf9e5fe9cefb1316baa61fd5f

For this one I think I am going to go with the three explorers/men from Herland by Charlotte Perkins Gilman. You don’t get much more ‘fish out of water’ than characters in an entirely new country, with new cultures, never before explored by their people and with no men.


CINDERELLA- A CHARACTER THAT GOES THROUGH A MAJOR TRANSFORMATION


 

c

For this one I’m going to say Laurence from Temeraire by Naomi Novik. He goes from a member of the Navy with prospects of marriage to a beautiful lady, to the Air Corps, to dedicate his life mostly to dragons, somewhat to making babies, but definitely not to the society he left behind and his personality and views change with the shift in his occupation.


SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARVES- A BOOK WITH AN ECLECTIC CAST OF CHARACTERS


D

I think I’m going to go with the Crew from The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig. The crew members come from different places in time, have very different outlooks on life (and some strange ones!).

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 09.26.36


SLEEPING BEAUTY- A BOOK THAT PUT YOU TO SLEEP


sleeping

I think I’m going to have to go with Kleider Machen Leute von Gottfried Keller, which I studied in German class a few months ago. Funny, the last time I did this I also picked a book I studied in German…


THE LION KING- A CHARACTER TO WHICH SOMETHING TRAUMATIC HAPPENED IN THEIR CHILDHOOD


l

For this, I am going to go with Celaena from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. If you’ve read it, you know what I’m talking about.


BEAUTY AND THE BEAST- A BEAST OF A BOOK THAT YOU WERE INTIMIDATED BY, BUT FOUND THE STORY TO BE BEAUTIFUL


b.jpg

Definitely has to be Jane Eyre by Charlotte BrontĂ«. Not only was this book just over 600 pages (something I can pretty easily manage), but it is a classic, which I usually find much harder to get through. I was definitely a bit intimidated and it actually took me ages to read this book… because I read the first 50 pages, put it down for a month, and then read the last 550 or so in a week. I ended up loving it! Beauty and the Beast is my favourite Disney Princess film…


ALADDIN- A CHARACTER THAT GETS HIS OR HER WISHES GRANTED, FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE


g

*minor spoiler alert for the first three books in The Dark Is Rising Sequence*

Jane from Greenwitch by Susan Cooper. In Greenwitch, she wishes for the Greenwitch to be happy and by the end of the story, this pays off… and she gets what she and her family were looking for.


MULAN- A CHARACTER WHO PRETENDS TO BE SOMETHING THEY ARE NOT


mm

Like Mulan, Amani from Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton pretends to be a boy. Or she does for one night when she goes and competes in a gun competition. Then she pretends again later in the book (but I won’t tell you when because spoilers).


TOY STORY- A BOOK WITH CHARACTERS YOU WISH WOULD COME TO LIFE


Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 09.16.53

I’d like the characters from The Martian by Andy Weir to come to life: no bad guys and Mark Watney is really very funny- he’d be pretty awesome to know.


DISNEY DESCENDENDANTS- YOUR FAVOURITE VILLAIN OR MORALLY AMBIGUOUS CHARACTER


e

For this one I’m going to go with Magnus Damora from Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes. I picked that book in the series because I feel like her is the most morally ambiguous in that book.


And that is all for the Disney Tag 2.0! I hope you enjoyed it.

Happy reading,

Keira x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

