The Villain Squad Tag

The VILLAIN SQUAD

Hello everyone! I wasn’t tagged to do this, but I’m going to do it anyway because I like doing tags! I tag Anthony, Cátia and Stefani. Sorry if you’ve already done it! You can probably tell I’m writing this in advance as I’m linking to your latest post… probably should have linked to about pages, but I’ve done them now and I’m too lazy to go back and change the links. Oh well. Let’s just answer the questions. BY THE WAY, SPOILER ALERTS ARE IN ORDER: LOOK UNDER THE SECTION HEADER TO SEE IF THERE IS A WARNING!.


 

THINK OF YOUR OWN VILLAIN IDENTITY AND POWER!


Okay, this is fun 😀 I think my name can be Aika because it is similar (somewhat) to my actual name but sounds a bit more villainy. Um, I would wear really pretty ballgowns and corsets, but keep daggers in the folds of my dresses. And my power, besides being epic with daggers of course, would be speaking to other people in their minds…. a good way of communicating plans! I think I would be a villain who really isn’t that bad and just got caught up in some bad situations and a downwards spiral, because I promise I really am a nice person! Honest!


THE LEADER- PICK A VILLAIN TO LEAD THE SQUAD


 

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 00.28.07

Duke Perrington from Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. For the sake of no spoilers, I won’t say anything but this: if you think he’s bad in the first book, it only gets worse.


THE KILLER SMILE- PICK A VILLAIN WHO’S JUST EXTREMELY ATTRACTIVE

spoiler alert for Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (books 1-4)


prince_of_persia__by_jen_and_kris

I think I’m going to go with Princess Amara from Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes. Definitely villainous, extremely beautiful. She actually applies for a lot of these, but I’m going to put her in here 🙂 I couldn’t find a picture of her alone, so the above is of her with Prince Ashurt (who is not a villain).


THE LOOSE CANON- PICK A VILLAIN THAT MARCHES TO THE BEAT OF THEIR OWN DRUM

the italics are spoilers for A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston


The Dark Spot from A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston. If you have read the book and don’t know what I’m talking about, this if for you: the thing inside Lo-Melkhiin’s head.


THE UNHINGED ONE- PICK A VILLAIN THAT ISN’T PLAYING WITH A FULL DECK


Aaron from The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness… he’s definitely a couple of cards short. Or maybe all cards short. Insane person.


THE REDEEMER- PICK A VILLAIN THAT’S ON A PATH OF REDEMPTION OR WOULD PLAY BOTH SIDES

spoiler alert for Temeraire by Naomi Novik


For this one I’m going to go for Choiseul from Temeraire by Naomi Novik. Whilst what he did was despicable, he did feel like he had no choice and was being threatened, so I can’t entirely blame the guy.


THE EVIL ONE- PICK A VILLAIN THAT’S JUST BAD TO THE BONE


The Real Look of Lord Voldemort from "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire"

Lord Voldemort from ‘Harry Potter’. I mean come on, the guy doesn’t even have a whole soul! By the way, the ‘t’ in Voldemort is silent.


THE ONCE-WAS-GOOD – PICK A VILLAIN THAT DIDN’T ORIGINALLY START OUT AS A VILLAIN

spoiler alert for A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin


theon_greyjoy-alfie_allen

Theon Greyjoy from A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin. In A Storm of Swords I would definitely classify him as a villain, before then he wasn’t.


That’s all for this tag, I hope you enjoyed!

Happy Reading,

Keira x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Love your supervillain name!! Ahh I hate Duke Perrington! And Theon is an excellent choice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! Duke Perrington is…. There are not enough expletives to describe my disdain for him.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hahaha he is awful!!!! (let’s just leave it at that and keep this pg :p )

        Like

        1. Keira says:

          😀

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

