April TBR

on

Hello everyone and welcome to my April TBR!!! I have a crazy amount of books on my TBR this month (really, when do I not) so let’s just get started!


PART I: THE BOOKS I NEED TO READ


 

  • My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises: This is the It’s Not Just A Book Club Anti-Theme (Death) read of April, which I am hosting. This is a contemporary novel dealing with letters left behind when a little girl’s grandmother dies.
  • The Forever Whale by Sarah Lean: This is the It’s Not Just A Book Club Middle Grade read of April, which I am hosting. This is a contemporary novel dealing with Alzheimer’s. 
  • The Luminous Life of Lily Aphrodite: This is the It’s Not Just a Book Club Adult read of April, which I am hosting. This is a historical fiction novel set in Germany after WWI. 
  • Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare: This is required reading for school and also the It’s Not Just A Book Club Verse read of April, which I am hosting. This is a comedy. 
  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin: This is the YA pick of April for the It’s Not Just A Book Club, which I am hosting. This is a historical fiction novel set in Germany in an alternate history where the Nazi’s won WWII. 
  • A Tyranny of Petticoats (edited) by Jessica Spotswood: This is the New Release pick of April for the It’s Not Just A Book Club, which I am hosting. This is a collection of short stories set in America, written by 15 female, American YA authors. 

PART II: BOOKS I WANT TO READ


 

  • Greenwitch by Susan Dennard: This is a reread and the third book in the Dark Is Rising Sequence. This is middle grade fantasy.
  • DarkIsle: Resurrection by D. A. Nelson: This is a reread and the second book in the DarkIsle Trilogy. This is a middle grade fantasy.
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling: This is a reread and the third book in the Harry Potter series. This is a middle grade fantasy.
  • Die dunkle Prophezeiung des Pan von Sandra Regnier: This is a german book and the second book in the Pan-Trilogie. This is a YA Fantasy about faeries and time traveling. 
  • Seide und Schwert von Kai Meyer: This is a german book as well and the first book in the Wolkenvolk-Trilogie. I decided to put two german books on my TBR to give me some more options and hopefully inspire me to finally pick them up. This is a YA Fantasy set in China.
  • Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman: This is a YA Fantasy imagining of the backstory behind the pirate Captain Blackbeard and the first book in a series. 
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton: This is a standalone YA Fantasy.
  • The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski: This is YA Fantasy and the last book in the Winner’s Trilogy.
  • The Professor by Charlotte Brontë: This is a short classic.
  • Night Owls by Jenn Bennett: This is a YA contemporary novel.
  • Fire by Kristin Cashore: This is a YA Fantasy novel and the second book in the Graceling Realm trilogy.
  • Ash by Malinda Lo: This is YA Fantasy novel and a LGBTQIA+ retelling of Cinderella with faeries in it. 

PART III: BOOKS I WANT TO MAKE PROGRESS WITH


 

  • The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm: I want to read until page 274 (the beginning of Volume 2), whilst reading one story for every two novels I read. I am currently on page 239.
  • Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari & Eric Klinenberg: I want to read until page 123 (Chapter 4), whilst reading a minimum of 20 pages a week. I am currently on page 26.
  • A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin: I want to read to page 842, I am currently on page 590. This is the third book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series. 
  • Where Do Camels Belong? by Ken Thompson: I want to read until page 189 (Chapter 11), whilst reading a minimum of 15 pages a week. I am currently on page 130. 

 

And that is my TBR for April!

Happy reading,

Keira x

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I want to read Night Owls by Jenn Bennett soon too 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Awesome! It’s such a pretty book, I hope the inside is just as good.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nana says:

    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is AWESOME! You’ll love it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      I know I will- it’s a reread 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

