I’m Moving…

on

Well, a few days ago, I got some exciting and scary news…. I’m moving back to England! For those of you who don’t know, I’m british, but haven’t lived in the UK for about nine years, so this is pretty huge! I’ll be moving to the Cambridge area, but I’m obviously not going to tell you anything more specific than that πŸ˜€

I already have a school, but we are still looking at houses. My English grandparents are going to be about half an hour away, which is nice, although my Scottish family will still be in Scotland.

I found this out during the break, so I had to skype my boyfriend and let him know….. after a few days, I decided that I didn’t want to be together until the summer because it just felt wrong to know that I was leaving or to get excited about when we were together, so I broke up with him… over text. Which was probably not the best way to go about it. In my defence, he is currently in the US and I couldn’t really wait until he got back to tell him, because he is gone for two weeks and telling him in school would have just been an overall bad idea. Anyway, it happened. But yeah.

One of the things I’m most excited about are the bookshops. Heffers. Waterstones. All of the small independent bookshops. With reasonably priced english books!!!! YAY! And you know how Waterstones does those cards that when you pay over Β£15 you get a stamp and then when you get 10 you get like,Β Β£10 orΒ Β£15 off? Yeah, I have one of those that I use in the summer when I go and visit my grandparents and now I can use it more!!!! Amazon buying will be cheaper and well, books in general will be cheaper (except for german books, of course, which I will still be buying).

But yeah, that is my news. It also means that there may be a period of time where I don’t post as much: I am gone for three weeks in July on a Creative Writing and Theatre course at St. Andrews, then I have a week at my Scottish grandparents, then a few days at my English grandparents and then I will be moving into my new house of temporary rental accommodation, where I don’t know how long it will be until I get WiFi. I will use my grandparents and aunt’s WiFi until I don’t have my own, or the hotspot on my phone, but I don’t know how much I will be able to post. Just a fair warning. Also, I have exams coming up and basically just a really busy period of time coming up!!

That’s all Β I have to tell you for now! Keira x.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Rosypop says:

    YAY! I live in England πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bibliophile says:

    Good luck for your exams!
    Hope it goes well in England πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! Luckily my exams don’t matter much as they don’t count for anything, but that won’t stop the stress!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. charliiandmeg says:

    Good luck with your exams! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. charliiandmeg says:

        You’re welcome! πŸ˜„πŸ’–

        Liked by 1 person

  4. happyalexx says:

    Cambridge, I’m sure it’s beautiful there 😊 I live in England too, but not in the south unfortunately 😦 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      πŸ™‚ Cambridge really is beautiful. There are a lot of bloggers in the UK!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Marilyn says:

    Good luck with your move. England is a lovely country. Enjoy.
    Marilyn

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you, it is. I’m glad to finally be going back.

      Like

Leave a Reply

