Playlist Shuffle Book Tag

Hello everyone! I was tagged by the wonderful Orang-utan Librarian, so thank you! Basically, the way this works, you put your playlist on shuffle and play the first 15 songs and see what happens: no skipping. I’m doing this differently and just playing the first 15 songs on my Spotify account because I don’t currently have a working big enough playlist (hello and welcome to dead phone central). But it has the same effect. Anyway, let’s begin!


 

#1: Shatter Me – Lindsey Stirling and Lzzy Hale


 

Stumbled across this when searching for the cover of Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi…. I’m very glad I did.


 

#2: You’re Beautiful – James Blunt


This is one of Blunt’s older songs before he became more ‘mainstream’ as my mother would put it 😉 My mum actually got me into these older pieces of his, so thanks mum!


#3: Can’t Remember to Forget You – Shakira and Rihanna


I will admit that one of my favourite things about this song is the music video… anyway, it is very catchy, so it is a fun song to listen to: especially when tidying up!


#4: On My Own – Samantha Banks


 

Les Misérables is my favourite film/musical, so yeah.


 

#5: 7 Years – Lukas Graham


I really like this song for some reason, and I love this lyric video for some other reason.


#6: Ginny – Nicholas Hooper


 

I’m playing this in my school Band Class (or rather, I did play it) so that makes this song pretty special. I also really like it. This is from my writing playlist which is all instrumental songs!


#7: Snape and the Unbreakable Vow – Nicholas Hooper


Another one off my writing playlist. This scene in the movie is one of my favourites, so yay!


#8: Hallelujah – Lindsey Stirling


Yet another one off my writing playlist!!! I listen to this purely for the beautiful violin. Just saying.


#9: Transcendence – Lindsey Stirling


Another beautiful modern violin piece off my writing playlist!


#10: Theme from Beauty and the Beast (Instrumental Version)


Well, the video is just the regular theme, not the instrumental version I listen to for writing purposes, but nevertheless, I really love this song. And yes, I know this also known as A Tale As Old As Time.


#11: Part of Your World (Instrumental Version)


Yep, I listen to a lot of instrumental Disney when writing. Above is the regular one (which I would listen to when I’m not writing).


#12: A Whole New World (Instrumental Version)


 

No explanation necessary, I love this song, instrumental or with lyrics.


#13: Colours of the Wind (Instrumental Version)


 

I love this song: it is so beautiful!


#14: Radioactive – Imagine Dragons


Because of the Host credits, naturally.


#15: Easy Love – Sigala


 

I have to dance to this for a Senior’s school project, so that is why I have this one. It is also incredibly catchy.


 

And that is it! I tag Anthony @aVeryAwkwardBlog and anybody else who wants to do this!

Listen to any good music recently? Let me know!

Keira x

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny says:

    I love Lindsey Stirling, and Disney songs are the best! Haha. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Me too and they are!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cath278 says:

    Which of those Disney songs is your favorite? Awesome music by the way

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Probably Colours of the Wind. And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

