The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Hello everyone! I was nominated by alwaysopinionatedgirl almost a month ago (I’ve been in such a blogging slump this month: I’m getting out of it, I promise), so thank you very much!


HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN A BLOGGER?


051834cd69816c16298818eeadb8987cdbe036-wm

Since the very end of June last year! So eight months!! I apologise for the image… I couldn’t help myself!!!


AT WHAT POINT DO YOU THINK YOU WILL STOP?


tumblr_inline_mtcpghu5wj1rb4iog

No idea! Hopefully not for a VERY long time: I love blogging.


WHAT IS THE BEST THING ABOUT BLOGGING?


suggestions1

Possibly the community, possibly the exposure to all the new things, possibly the lovely comments people leave (we-or at least I- really appreciate it when people take the time to leave a comment on one of our posts.


WHAT IS THE WORST THING AND WHAT DO YOU DO TO MAKE IT OKAY?


Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 21.36.37

Blogging slumps. THERE IS NO WAY TO FIX THEM. Or working really hard on a post and getting no comments. That sucks too, but you just stick with it, I guess.


HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO CREATE/FIND PICTURES TO USE?


200_s

Unless it is of characters or something, not very long. Or if it’s a tag. It just takes a long time to insert them all: that is annoying.


WHO’S YOUR BOOK CRUSH?


Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 21.43.52

I have too many! I did a Fictional Crushes Tag with some and plan on doing a full rundown in a little bit, so check that out!


WHAT AUTHOR WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE ON YOUR BLOG?


tumblr_inline_niq7xxfmpn1swp4pe

Sarah J. Maas, probably. Or Erika Johansen. Or J. K. Rowling. Or Jandy Nelson. Or Sharon Cameron. Or….. let’s just say: a lot of authors.


WHAT DO YOU WEAR WHEN YOU WRITE YOUR BLOG?


nothingtowear1

Whatever I happen to be wearing: pjs, clothes, its all good.


HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO PREPARE?


Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 21.48.18

Hmm… depends on the post. Anywhere between 0 minutes and many days, I suppose.


HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT THE BOOK BLOGGER COMMUNITY/CULTURE?


valentine-charlie-brown

I love you guys! You’re super supportive, sweet and friendly!


WHAT DO YOU THINK ONE SHOULD DO TO GET A SUCCESSFUL BLOG?


lucy-hale

Well, I don’t think I can really say, but in my opinion: post regularly, be individual and enthusiastic about what you’re blogging about and have a presence in the community: comment on other people’s blogs, not just like: people pay more attention to comments.


WHO DO YOU TAG?


Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 21.46.20

Well this is a pretty old one… so I tag everyone who reads this, who wants to do it, who’s blog name is more than seven letters long. If that applies to you… YOU’RE OFFICIALLY AND PERSONALLY TAGGED BY ME. LINK BACK TO THIS POST SO I CAN SEE YOURS!


Well, that is it! Do you like the GIFs or is it too much? I’m trying to make my tags a little bit more visual!

Happy reading,

Keira x

Goodreads for Book Group , Blog for Book Group , Twitter , Goodreads , Pinterest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. happyalexx says:

    I enjoyed the gifs and congrats on the nomination 😀 I loved your advice on ‘successful’ blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lila says:

    this is great haha! i especially like the pics and gifs, very funy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

