The Wine Book Tag

Screen Shot 2016-02-20 at 10.51.10

I was nominated by the wonderful Orang-utan Librarian, so thank you very much! Now, I don’t like wine (although I’m actually legal for drinking it where I live… with parental supervision). I prefer rum, just saying. But anyway.


BOXED WINE- A BOOK THAT PEOPLE WILL JUDGE YOU FOR LIKING BUT YOU LIKE IT ANYWAY


 

I don’t really have an answer for this one… maybe Twilight, but I don’t love it or anything. So I don’t really know.W


ORGANIC WINE- A BOOK THAT DOESN’T HAVE ANY ADDED CRAP IN IT AND IS JUST WRITTEN PERFECTLY


 

Screen Shot 2015-12-30 at 12.14.31

Hmm… this is really hard, but I might say Rook by Sharon Cameron. I love that book.


GLUHWEIN- A REALLY SPICY, WINTRY READ


Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 17.24.54

Okay, well Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. I recently reread that book and by golly do I love it.


SAUVIGNON BLANC- A REALLY SHARP AND AGGRESSIVE READ THAT YOU COULDN’T PUT DOWN


Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 14.57.37

Winter by Marissa Meyer. I read that 800+ page book in two days.


PINOT NOIR- A BOOK YOU DIDN’T EXPECT MUCH FROM BUT ENDED UP GETTING BLOWN AWAY


Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 14.51.03

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. I honestly didn’t have very many expectations for this book going in to it, but I ended up absolutely loving it.


CHARDONNAY- A GOOD SUMMER READ THAT WAS SUPER-ZESTY


5821978

Hmm… maybe The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. That’s a very summery book.


ROSE- A BOOK THAT HAS A LITTLE BIT OF EVERYTHING IN IT


harry-potter-sorcerers-stone-new-uk-childrens

Maybe Harry Potter?


SHIRAZ- A FULL-BODIED BOOK THAT IS DARK AND JUICY


51s5ux3vxbl-_sx324_bo1204203200_

Let’s go with… Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson.


MERLOT- A SMOOTH, EASY READ WITH A SOFT FINISH


13188676

I’ll go with Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi. Not particularly soft, I suppose, but it was definitely a smooth and easy read. It is VERY fast-paced.


CHAMPAGNE- YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK


16000044

Well this is too hard, so I’m going to change it up a bit and name my favourite book that I read for the first time this month. That would have to be Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes, the second book in the Falling Kingdoms series.


I tag…

Cristina @My Tiny Obsessions

Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much


Well, that is it for this tag. Sorry about the lack of descriptions xD

Happy Reading, Keira x

Goodreads for Book Group

Blog for Book Group

Twitter

Goodreads

Pinterest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome that you did this! Thanks so much for your kind words! I love wine and rum- though obviously not together! Loved your answers- Queen of Shadows is one of my favourite books too 🙂 And I enjoyed the Summer I Turned Pretty too 🙂 I *love* the Falling Kingdoms story too!! I’ve just bought the third one in the series 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thanks! I’m currently reading the third one.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. awesome- are you enjoying it?

        Like

        1. Keira says:

          Well, I’m only 88 pages through it and had to stop because I felt sick, so I’m not sure yet.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

