Fictional Crushes Tag

Screen Shot 2016-02-13 at 12.27.16.png

Hello everyone! Today I am back with another tag! I saw this over at Cátia’s Blog and thought is seemed really cool, so I decided to do it! I am slightly modifying it to make it more inclusive and have renamed this tag the Fictional Crushes Tag so that boyfriends and girlfriends can be mentioned! I’ve put the book where either they were the most major of a character or where I liked them most if they are from a series.


THE MOST ROMANTIC ONE

jem
Source

Jem (Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare). Yeah, I’m one of the few who prefers Jem to Will although I do like them both a lot. I feel like Jem is so sweet and kind, he would definitely be the most romantic. Also, he could play me beautiful music…


THE DARK AND MOODY BAD-WITH-A-GOOD-SIDE ONE

 

manon.jpg

Manon (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas). Well, the picture is a little off, I had to get a re riding hood with white hair (Manon is supposed to be beautiful, but all of her fanart is not so beautiful). The eyes are wrong, but oh well…. Anyway, Manon is a witch and not a good witch but she is slowly becoming good, so she definitely fits this one. Also, she is scary. In the best possible way. And for some reason that is attractive.


THE PARANORMAL ONE

Screen Shot 2016-02-13 at 11.12.16
Source

Roth (Every Last Breath by Jennifer L Armentrout). Yeah, I think being a demon counts as being paranormal. I love how sweet yet brooding, antagonistic and sarcastic he is!


THE ONE YOU WANT TO TAME

draco
Source

Draco (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling). Shame me as much as you want: I love Draco, especially in the last book where he shows some goodness. Tom Felton helped, I will admit.


THE ONE YOU FRIEND-ZONED

levi
Source

Levi (Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell). As much as I love Levi, I will admit to preferring…. darker, scarier or more eccentric lovers, so he can be my best-friend/sidekick.


YOUR SOUL MATE

rene

René (Rook by Sharon Cameron). I’m not sure Eddie does René justice, but oh well. René is beautiful, teasing, a ladies man, but really nice, genuine and kind when you get to know him. Attractive, strong, great sense of humour, ambitious and with an eccentric family, what more could I possibly want?


THE ONE YOU WANT TO ELOPE WITH

merik

Merik (Truthwitch by Susan Dennard). This is the newest addition to my list, I finished the book two days ago. Now, I’m somewhat tempted to change the title of this, but I don’t know what I would change it to. Bottom line, he is interesting, attractive and for some reason, I think he would be good in bed (which is why I want him and Safiya to hook up really badly 😉 ). Wow, can’t believe I said that. Oh well.


THE ONE YOU’D VENTURE ANYWHERE WITH

wolf
Source

Wolf (Scarlet by Marissa Meyer). Wolf is the guy, FYI, I couldn’t find a good enough picture without Scarlet in it too. Wolf is badass, kickass (all of the asses xD) and is really sweet and protective of those he loves. I would trust him to keep me safe no matter where we went.


THE ONE YOU’D WANT TO BE STRANDED ON A DESERT ISLAND WITH

luna
Source

Luna (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling). I love Luna. She is wonderful, positive and eccentric and would definitely make being stranded a much more enjoyable experience. She would be such a loving, devoted  and whimsical partner…


THE MOST BADASS ONE

rowan
Source

Rowan (Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas). Enough said. Rowan is second only to (or maybe he ties with) René as my soul mate. He is hot, a FAE WARRIOR, strong, brooding yet sweet, dedicated, thoughtful and his reaction to nightclothes is great. Seriously. But yeah, he is the most badass considering he is a thousands of years old fae warrior.


 

Well, there is a taster of some of my fictional crushes… maybe I’ll do a post of all of them at some point, because there are a fair few that I didn’t get to mention here.

I tag: Cristina, Aimal, Anthony (do boys also get fictional crushes?… that sounds so sexist, but I only ever see girls gushing about fictional crushes), Bianca and Jackie. If you’ve already done it…. oops, sorry!

Happy Reading, Keira x

P.S. What do you think about the new look for my blog?

 

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Elm says:

    LUNA AND DRACO for me YES!
    Is Truthwitch good? I’m trying to find some book recommendations and I can’t choose between sci-fi or magic. ARGH I’m in the mood for a trilogy though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Truthwitch is good, not the best, but very fast paced and enjoyable. I do have a recs post for sci-fi somewhere on my blog and I have a fantasy one planned, so maybe those will help.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Elm says:

        I hope so! Have you read The Atlantis Grail series?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          Nope. Is it good?

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Elm says:

            YES, it’s fantastic! 🙂 The descriptions are amazing.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Keira says:

              I’ll check it out!

              Liked by 1 person

            2. Keira says:

              I went on to amazon: you recommended it to me already and I have it xD

              Liked by 1 person

            3. Elm says:

              Hahaha that’s great!

              Liked by 1 person

  2. LyfWithEm says:

    Ah my boy Draco…Tom Felton really made him awesome in that last movie. Plus, I love the new look for your blog, it’s lovely 😉 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! And he really did.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jem would definitly be romantic :D. He and Rowan are permanent in my list of book crushes 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Of course. They are amazing. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Your blog’s look is fabulous!! I really love it.
    And of *course* we get fictional crushes (at least I do teehee), mine is QWEN HERMIONE and THE COUNTESS AFCORSS. And Luna is there somewhere, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Cool, let me know in a post 😉 And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this! And I reckon that was a good pick for Manon’s pic
    And Rowan is definitely the most badass

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

