Sigh….. Miranda Sings Award

Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 19.59.48.png

Well done, Anthony…. you made me mention her! Okay, so this is an award. Sigh again. About Miranda Sings (kind of). I don’t like her. I find her annoying. Anthony loves her. He nominated me. I’m not rude. And I appreciate it…. apart from the Miranda Sings part 😉 so I’m going to do this. (Don’t kill me Anthony 😉 I do actually appreciate the nomination, just don’t like her).


  • Announce your win with a post and link the blogger who nominated you.
  • Include the featured image on your blog post.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
  • List 7 things you love about yourself (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
  • Don’t use negative connotation. (I.e. Don’t say things like – I’m prettier than an average person or People have told me I’m smart. You ARE pretty. You ARE smart.)

  1. Okay, why not start out awkwardly, right? I actually really like my body. Weird? Maybe. True? Absolutely.
  2. I’m honest (most of the time, sometimes I lie about what time I’m going to bed).
  3. My eye colour is really pretty too (in my opinion of course). It’s like a mixture of blue and grey with some rings of yellow-ish gold and turquoise as well! I also like my lips as well…
  4. I’m intelligent. I get good grades, I try to expand my knowledge as much as possible and I read. A LOT. I’m proud of my grades for semester 1 actually: my GPA is currently 6.7 (the maximum is 7, including gym and stuff like that!)
  5. I’m short. Like 158cm (5’2″). I actually like this, despite NOT BEING ABLE TO REACH BEYOND THE FIRST/SECOND SHELF OF THE KITCHEN CABINETS!!!! But seriously, being short has it’s perks. Maybe I’ll do a post on that at some point….
  6. I care about other people and try to help people out and bring a smile to their face, even if it is just the simplest of simple things. I can be mean and even teasing, but I’m a genuinely nice person.
  7. I like how I can admit to having really strange or ridiculous obsessions (like drawing boxes around camel heads, tapping out rhythms, reorganising my bookshelves, eating chocolate and crystallised ginger etc.)

So, despite me not liking Miranda Sings, I really do like what you have to do for this award. So, I am going to nominate as many people as possible (literally everyone in my reader except for Anthony even if they were already nominated for quite a long way back- 25 people, 23 blogs)

Elm

Em

Luna

Cristina

Cátia

Josie

J. 

Tasha

Jackie

Nicole

Bianca

Kat

Aimal

Kyra and Nikki

Michelle

Amy and Nikki

Aubrey

L

The Orang-utan Librarian

Ambi

Kelly

Leannaatc

alwaysopinionatedgirl

Alex

Dziey


That is it for this post! Sorry for being so absent lately!

Feel good about yourself,

Keira x

 

 

28 Comments Add yours

  1. I don’t even know who this Miranda person is, but thanks for the nomination hahaha It will probably take some time until I get to it though :/

    Like

    1. Keira says:

      No problem. And she is a YouTuber (the real person is nice, its just an annoying comedy thing)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aaaah okay! I mostly just watch BuzzFeed and BookTubers on there hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          Same 😀

          Liked by 1 person

  2. happyalexx says:

    It’s great how you nominated so many people, loved reading this post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thanks! You know what? I’m nominating you too!

      Like

      1. happyalexx says:

        Aw yay thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny says:

    Oh my gosh, this is so funny! I have a love/hate relationship with Miranda Sings. My little sister LOVES her, and I like some of her videos too, but sometimes she’s just too annoying. :p Thanks so much for the tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      No problem!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Dziey says:

    Wow! Congrats! And I so wish I had a different eye color! Mine is dark brown which looks like black 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you! You know what, I actually like really dark eyes. They also look like they have lots of depth. For your lack of self-love I’m nominating you to do this 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dziey says:

        Awww thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          My pleasure!

          Liked by 1 person

  5. I am going to try to ignore all the discrimination towards my bae (HATERSBACKOFF) to thank you for doing this. It’s so fun and refreshing to read what people think they like about themselves!! Because a lot of posts in the community (including some of mine, I admit) are very self-deprecative.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Yes, exactly, which is why I tagged as many people as possible!!!!!!!! (Sorry bout the hate, honestly, I don’t hate her, just don’t like her). Like Colleen though…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nah I was jokin. All the people in my life hate her too but I don’t really care!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Keira says:

          That’s the way to be 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  6. haha I’m not a fan either- she’s really irritating, isn’t she. I mean, I know it’s an act- but it’s a really annoying act. But I appreciate the nomination anyway (plus it’s the opportunity to rant more about Miranda Sings :p ) I absolutely love this award anyway! It’s great to be positive and talk about things you like about yourself. Your facts were wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Awe, thank you so much! It means the world. 🙂 You totally just made my day. Although we have a huge list of tags/awards to do, we’ll get around to it eventually! 🙂
    -Amy

    Like

    1. Keira says:

      My pleasure! Don’t we all have a back log xD

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Haha, well I hope we’re not the only ones! XD

        Liked by 1 person

  8. I see what you mean! Sometimes she annoys me. I like her better when she doesn’t have her “Miranda” personality and she’s actually herself

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Exactly

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Never even heard of ‘Miranda Sings’, but then again I am never on Youtube, except for when a video is rec’d to me. Thanks for the nomination! I am all for self love! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      No problem!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

