January Book Haul Part 3: From Me To Me

Hello everyone! So here is the normal part of my book haul for this month: here are all the books I bought (or had bought for me) this month. I bought a total of 18 books (including one for school and one pre-order) which is exactly how many books I read. I also bought one bookmark which I’ll show you!

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 22.28.35


1: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. This is the New Release Book for February for my book club (links will be below when I sign off). It is a YA Fantasy which I am really excited about! I pre-ordered this Kindle book.

2: Animal Farm by George Orwell. This is the one I have to read for school and I am currently reading it. It is a classic, if you didn’t know. This is a small hardcover copy.

3: A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin. I actually already owned a kindle copy of this book, but I was in the airport and saw it, so I decided I wanted a physical copy and bought it. I am also currently reading this one.

4: A School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani. This is a middle grade fantasy, which I have already read and gave four stars, although I feel no desire to continue the series at the moment. I bought this on my Kindle.

5: Graceling by Kristin Cashore. This YA fantasy I have also already finished this month and gave four stars. It reminded me somewhat of Throne of Glass, somehow. I will continue this series, as you’ll see in a minute. I bought this on my Kindle.

6: Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch. As the previous book, this is a YA fantasy which I read and gave four stars. It is the second book in the Snow Like Ashes trilogy. I got this in hardcover.

7: The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow. I’ve been trying to buy this since it came out in September but Amazon UK never had it, but not I have Amazon Prime for Amazon DE and Amazon DE has the book in stock, so I bought it.

8: Gates of Thread and Stone by Lori M. Lee. Honestly, I have completely forgotten what this is about but I got it on my Kindle and I remember being excited about it.

9: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes. I read this one too and gave it five stars. It is YA fantasy and I am currently reading the whole published series as part of a read-a-thon.

10-12: Rebel Spring, Gathering Darkness, Frozen Tides all by Morgan Rhodes. This is the rest of the published Falling Kingdoms series.

13: Uprooted by Naomi Novik. I’ve been looking forward to reading this one for awhile and it is really pretty, so I’m looking forward to finally reading it.

14: Song of the Sparrow by Lisa Ann Sandell. This book is written in verse and is the verse read for the February book club.

15: Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. I bought this one in the airport as well- I was really surprised they had books released so soon in the airport shop.

16: Fire by Kristin Cashore. As I mentioned earlier, I am continuing the Graceling trilogy by Kristin Cashore (although they are somewhat like companion novels, I guess).

17: Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George. This one I am confused on, so I won’t talk about it, but I know it is set in a historical setting.

18: Drown by Esther Dalseno. This is a retelling of the Little Mermaid and I hope I end up really enjoying it!


That’s it for my January Book Haul!!! Watch out for my February TBR coming soon and happy reading!!! -Keira x

Goodreads for Book Group

Blog for Book Group

Twitter

Goodreads

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great selection of books! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keira says:

      Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

